You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is Bitcoin's Killer App | Evidence, Numbers, & Analysis

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Thank you! People like you make our community great. Old post I know, but it's feel still just as relevant now. As a new user I love Steemit, it's exactly what I've been looking for in the Crypto community. Reddit can be a little aggressive for my taste and the fact that Steemit is so much more visibly diverse is fantastic.

Completely agree that the imbalance in gender diversity makes the crypto community weak. This is something we need to actively seek to change as a community. It's unfortunate that anonymity on the internet seems to bring out people's worst traits and as a consequence the internet can be an extremely hostile place for women. Given that the crypto community is largely online (and a skewed demographic as you mentioned), I think we need to be especially mindful of this fact and make a concentrated effort to make blockchain technology for everyone.

Great post! I especially loved this:
"We all use the expression "hodler" like it's a thing. This is all great. But none of this is normal. Not even a little bit."
That killed me! Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45