You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get FREE Bitcoin Cash (BCC)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thanks for the confirmation @cheeto.blue .... so now what boggles me. If I reload my paperwallet to any of the supportive BTC BCH wallets, what happens next?
If I understand you correctly, we are getting 2 ways of selling off our cash later, or we actually have possible almost doubled value of the 2 combined?
What happens when I want to exchange my BTC to other crypto? say, 0.1 BTC, what will happen to the 0.1 BCH?
After trading will it still be around with me, or it goes together to the person who traded with me?
upvoted

Sort:  

Well, for now it's best to just keep the paper wallets loaded with your Bitcoin and then you'll receive the same amount of Bitcoin Cash...
Once all the dust has settled (not sure how long - could take a few weeks) then we'll figure out exactly how to send out Bitcoin ad Bitcoin Cash separately to an exchange for example to sell...
Until then, DON'T send any bitcoin - big chance you could then be accidentally sending both currencies without even knowing it...

Understood. Thank you @cheeto.blue for the suggestion.

Glad it helped :)

Still really confusing though...
Sweat Smile

Really shouldn't be...
Just got to keep your Bitcoin on one of those and then just hang tight for now...
Love your new "emojis" :)

Thanks @cheeto.blue . You can click on the emoji to see my post.

I actually read that post the other day - hehe ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41