(LWC) POLONIEX Account Overview & Trades – Road to my first $10K [Daily Issue #1]

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hello Steemians, I have decided to start a daily blog regarding my POLONIEX account, with one goal in mind – my first $10,000.00 in holding value.

Background:

As soon as I heard about the cryptocurrency space back in early May (roughly about a month ago) I knew it was the right place for me to start investing. As a young struggling man in a poor European country, I find it pretty hard to cover my rent, living costs, maintenance of a car, gas, etc. and also start saving money, so I've decided to put the little money I had saved up into a POLO trading account. I've started the account one month ago, with roughly $250.00 and here I am today, one month later, at $300.00 out of $10,000.00 which is my goal by the end of the year. With limited knowledge on cryptocurrencies, and poor trading habits I only managed to make $50.00 from my initial deposit, which is about 20% profit.

POLO Acc 14-06-2017.PNG

This is my account as of today - 14/06/2017

I know to some of you this might look like child's play, like pocket change, but imagine that these were all of your savings, and that you dumped them all into the crypto market.

What trades did I do today?

  • Donated 1 ETC to @filipex - a friend of mine - to start him on crypto trading as well.
  • Sold my little ETH and ETC holdings to BTC. Roughly 0.1 ETH and 0.9 ETC.
  • Whith the BTC I bought 100 ARDR and 50 NXT.
  • The remaining BTC - 0.00082275 was sent to power up my Steem account.

What trades do I wanna do next?

  • Buy a few BURST coins.
  • Buy more STEEM coins.

Other plans for the future:

  • Thinking very seriously of starting to mine BURST coins. A rig of 100TB would cost me about $5,000.00 to make in my country. Trying to figure out a way to get at least half of that money to get me started on mining BURST, and upgrading from the money I get from mining until I reach at least 100TB of storage.
  • Thinking of also buying DASH, and keeping an eye out for PIVX to show on POLONIEX. The idea of masternodes is very appealing to me, but that's such a long way away.

Feedback:

Please help me with your feedback in my journey to my first $10,000.00 on my trading account. I would really appreciate any tips, tricks, information, or even guides as to how I can reach that amount by the end of the year. I am here for the long run, and I would really like to get to know the community here better, and interact more with everyone.

Thank you for reading! See you soon :)

@lifewithcrypto – Follow for daily trading blogs, upvote and resteem if you like.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lifewithcrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello guys,

This is my first time ever posting on your platform since I've joined Steemit.
I would like to emphasize the fact that cryptocurrency will play a large role in the economic system that's going through severe transformations these days.

I can confirm the post above, as I witnessed the process from the beginning until this moment.

The path he has taken is the right one, with no fear or hesitation, we'll eventually manage to reach the amount of $10k in less than 6 months.

We'll be posting more and debate new threads of the cryptocurrency and how it is perceived by the world's financial leaders.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59