Sort:  

how long has that been around? - are you saying that's related

Not sure, honestly. I know it has been around a couple years, I think (whois.com says it was created in 2014). I remember a discussion in BTC-e's trollbox, but only that it was discussed, not really the details.

I'm recovering from multiple concussions, in case I haven't mentioned it, and don't remember well. First concussion was 2013; memories before that are mostly intact, but everything since then is like "thinking from the bottom of a well." :(

sorry to hear. so xbtce isn't a way to access old btce accounts then?

No, unfortunately. I haven't heard anything from their team in a while, I think we were supposed to hear something a few days ago, from their earlier communication? Hmm...

they have plans to come back up!

https://btc-e.nz cant acess in US

coindesk with the details:
https://www.coindesk.com/is-btc-e-back-troubled-exchange-enables-user-log-ins-weeks-after-crackdown/

Yes, I saw a Steemit post saying they were up before I saw it on my other feeds. I've pointed a browser there, and see accounts that I recognize in the trollbox, but I haven't decided to log in just yet. Will wait and see what happens, first...

Guess the $70 I spent on that VPN a week or two ago might come in handy? If I could get it to work, that is... "PureVPN", doesn't want to connect at all...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75