You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "This looks important!" I created a trading spreadsheet, my gift to Steemit traders -- it's geared towards trading on Binance; a little complex, but the complexity helps to reduce the expense involved with updating it!

in #bitcoin7 years ago
Sort:  

Any insights for someone that was looking into "cloud mining"?

Loading...

I just finished reading the Bitcoin white page, makes a lot more sense to me now. I guess the question I am trying resolve is this: I have about 200 dollars and maybe 20 hours per month to invest long-term in crypto. I have considered just buying SP for fishyculture and let her creative side fly to "balance my portfolio" of crypto. That would leave me in btc and sd, and I wonder if getting some alt coins might be wise also - or other investments. Your thoughts?

BTC did over 20x this year. I think it'll do at least twice that next year. No guarantees of course!

With only $200 I would be careful about my entry -- Coinbase takes a pretty big fee, and unfortunately is the only one I have experience with. Localbitcoins might help, although you run the risk of someone knowing your face...

With the surprising move of SBD (supposed to be $1, now over $10 -- in fact, $11.65 right now), I think perhaps her blogging might be a good investment! Just make sure she sets the reward to "50% Power Up/50% SBD" instead of "100% Power Up", since the SBD rewards are more than 10 times valuable!

We (@countrylover and I) noticed this the other night as well. I told her about the SBD price increase, and we bought her some STEEM Power using the SBD (one could purchase STEEM and then power it up, but we knew we wanted it as SP and it was neat to see we were able to purchase it that way as well).

Anyway, she had noticed the total value of her account, and after purchasing, it went up quite a bit! The reason being, the Steemit devs pulled a "fast-and-loose" one for calculating the wallet total -- they just use a "$" symbol, and then the number of SBDs in the account, for the SBD line!

After converting those into STEEM, the value was much closer to reality (not quite reality, as she didn't use all her SBDs).

At any rate, as @haejin says (follow him -- he does great TA and I talked to him last night -- oh, I need to write up a report! :) ), I wish you MASSIVE profits! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44