Atlanta Economist Clark Howard recommends 5% to 10% of your Nest Egg might do well invested in Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Is Bitcoin part of your IRA?

I have lived in Atlanta almost 20 years now and have regularly listened to the advice of Clark Howard. The guy knows how to save and spend money wisely.
So when he recommended last week that investing not more than 5% to 10% of your Nest Egg into Bitocoin could be a good idea I was shocked to see that he was finally on board with Cryptocurrency. Welcome aboard Clark.


Here is the whole story published on WSB October 12th 2017 http://www.wsbtv.com/consumer/clark-howard/clark-your-life/time-to-invest-bitcoin-tops-the-5000-mark/623700087

Just my two STEEMS Worth.Steemerica_mini.JPG Steemerica_mini.JPG

If you enjoyed this let me know with a resteem and an upvote.

Please Follow my account and leave your comments too.

NOTE: I always upvote same day comments.

This work is free for any use with attribution under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY) License.

Sort:  

MAJOR NEWS. Also used to listen to Clark.

That guy is tighter than a drunk Scotsman.

If Clark is recommending 10% net worth into cryptos, we may have just jumped the shark.

I agree with both you this is major news; having Clark Howard sign off on anything that I do with my financial life makes me feel smarter/securer about my life decisions. exciting stuff. Although I'm guessing in our society Clark's crypto advice will go under appreciated and it would take someone like Justin Bieber to endorse crypto to pull in the main stream (haha).

100% upvote. I used to be more powerful in my more powerful days, LOL

I'm all in with 10.

If that cheap buggar is willing to do 10, I'm wondering f the rest of us mortals shouldn't be thinking about 20?

Hahahah he is so thrifty I bet he bought bitcoin at $1 USD

bitcoin..
great.

mantap...

Congratulations @libertyranger! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90