You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if you sold all your bitcoins?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I invested in bitcoin and other coins at the right time. I can’t say I am disappointed in the least at the moment, even though the market isnt at that glorious 19k mark. I really invested with the purpose of ONLY seeing where it would go, and because I could afford to risk what I had. I also have dreams of funding a micro home for camping. Yet here I sit, HODLing, haha!

So to the question that was posed “what would I do if I was sitting on cash today”? Well, I would buy into it again. I believe in taking care of my own needs and I believe any responsible citizen knows that governments can collapse and things can go very wrong very quickly. Day trading and investing to make money is great, but having another currency to protect ones self from economic collapse is far more valuable. I live a modest life, with lots of adventure thrown in, so the market going up or going down doesn’t really affect me in my day-to-day. In the future, if my holdings have vastly increased in value, then I get to pull out some cash for things that I want to do, like that micro-home!

Thank you for posing this interesting question!

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.185 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.185 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 STEEM from the community!

Pretty cool, thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62