What Stupid Wallet Mistakes Have You Done? Here's One I Made Today

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Of course we all me stupid mistakes with our crypto wallets from time to time and I'm confident we would all be interesting in hearing each others. Well here's my most recent doozy.

Lately many of my cryptocurrencies transactions have been involved sending "All" funds in a particular wallet. And with muscle memory I send all the funds from one wallet to a Genesis Mining purchase. I was adding only on TH/s to a bitcoin pre-sale purchase. The purchase price was 0.03 BTC, I ended up sending 0.039546 BTC which is about $60 USD at the current exchange rate. So I overpaid  plus my account has not been credited that additional 1TH/s yet. Soooo, I submitted a ticket and I'll see what kind of hell on earth I'll have to go thru to get that $60 back (which I know I wont but its worth a shot) and make sure my account has been credited. I'm sure that $60 might end up just going to fees. But at least I want the additional TH/s added. 

What have some of your wallet mistakes been? I'd love to hear and I am sure the community would love to hear as well. What happened? What was the final outcome? What did you take away from the experience?

Remember, we are living through wonderful times, and we are the early adopters. 

Crypto will set you free!!!

Please follow my Twitter account  @crypto_dad 

Sort:  

Your post is so nice.I love our post and i learn many thing from your post.please give me a vote from you.

Congratulations @lehi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.15$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

nice post bro. keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65