You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Cash now more profitable to mine than Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Why is that?

With this latest price surge, miners are making over 2% more mining Bitcoin Cash vs. mining Bitcoin.

That spread is likely to increase even further with the mining difficulty algorithm being adjusted downwards by about 50% in the coming days.

This weekend, block 479,808 is set to trigger a difficulty adjustment downwards by roughly 50%. That would mean that all things being equal, miners would make almost double mining Bitcoin Cash vs. mining Bitcoin.
"YES I'AM UNDERTAND NOW"

Sort:  

Get your Bitcoin Cash and your popcorn ready!!! Yeeehaw!

I switched all my Bitcoin to Bitcoin Cash this afternoon... I'll see ya on the Moon! 💰

Hey, I bet you woke up with a big smile when you checked the prices this morning!

You're damn right I did! 💰

Got my Bitcoin Cash insignia painted on my moon rover this morning!!! Woot woot!

Eventually BCC difficulty will rise and there would be an equilibrium on BTC/BCC. In the mean time I think that BCC will steal many funds from BCC and a huge amount of funds from LTC as it loses its "silver" status or that of a fast low fees currency.

So I think BTC is ready for a big retracement before it continues to go up once the equilibrium with BCC is found. Here is my technical analysis
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@freedomvigilante/btc-to-correct-to-around-3148usd-and-then-recover-to-6000usd-short

Can anyone help me gain more steem? Im new and it seems the more i follow and engage the more votes/steem i get?

Not necessarily My friend. You gain more steem when you interact with people that upvotes you, your posts, and your answers to another peoples posts too.
Just to follow is useless, people needs to like, and upvote your interactions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25