Bitcoin Faucets

in #bitcoin7 years ago

bitcoin-2643159_640.jpg

Bitcoin Faucets

About a year ago, before I started my blog here on steemit.com, I started lightly dabbling in cryptocurrency. For years, I effectively wasted so much time on facebook, after a couple years, it was not enjoyable and started to feel obligatory. I decided to deactivate my account and recenter, I did not miss it as much as I thought I would, but after a month did return with a much different approach. In the month long facebook hiatus my boyfriend showed me Bitcoin faucets. We have been running miners for well over a year now, but my boyfriend deals with all of that, and I won't even pretend to know how to manage them.

Faucets are quite mindless and not very time consuming, which makes them a perfect fit for me.
Wiki gives a perfectly simple explanation of what they are:
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bitcoin_faucet

I won't try to give some complicated explanation of what faucets are, but in a nutshell, you go to a website, provide a wallet address or an email address, prove that you are a human, and the website gives you free satoshi.
They are not highly profitable, but I have no qualms about collecting any sort of free bitcoins. If you have even a little free time everyday maybe they are something you may be interested in.

Here are my referral links to a couple of my favorite ones if you want to check them out:

https://freebitco.in/?r=4283443

http://moonbit.co.in/?ref=c5a686745737

http://bitfun.co/?ref=22297315A07C

if not no worries, I'm mostly looking for a discussion here anyways.

steemit.com > bitcoin faucets

I have talked to a few steemians about faucets and the opinion of them seems to be split.

So on this lazy sunday, I thought I would jump on here and ask.

Do you use Bitcoin faucets?

Do you love them?

Do you hate them?

Thanks for taking the time to read.

Much Love,

coollogo_com-381621.gif

Sort:  

I ended up showcasing you and two other steemians today. Come see my blog. :)

I joined freebitco.in under your referral, LMK if U get anything...
I did a big article on faucets about 2 weeks ago and I love them!
Nearing 3 full months on the moon faucets, the loyalty bonus is
big (almost maxed out) and the mystery bonus makes it interesting.
I have grabbed 20,000 litoshi at once!

Awesome I have all the moon ones as well I'll go check your post out nice to see you :)

I guess I'll need to learn more!

Yeah look into them :) maybe they will be something you are interested in. As I said they wont make you rich, but maybe someday I'll have one bitcoin :)

It's worth investigation!

Can I use just my phone?

well i got my 1st 26 satoshis thanx to you, at bitFun ^^

still didnt check other links but will soon

Surprisingly I had a chat with someone about faucets yesterday.

To really make much, I think it's time consuming and comparing internet cost to the output........

I paused a little, I did actually make enough for withdrawal on some sites though...

I have many links in my first post I made on on steemit.... I think I should consider revisiting those faucets

Hey thanks for the info! i haven't used a faucet yet but I love the idea of earning free Bitcoins. I've found some fun Mobile apps that pay out Satoshi check out my article on it here: Free Bitcoin Games thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19