Bitcoin Taking a Sh!tkicking This Morning!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

This screencap lifted off of tradingview.com and modified by yours truly showing the "sh!t dumps of doom?" Bitcoin seems to be having this morning. Is this a shaking out of the weak hands or merely some whale getting off the rocket before blast off?

I've no idea. I'm not a damn fancy graphs expert... But that upwards trending motion even after the big dumps looks promising? Stand fast and HODL? Or panic sell and run off to Etherium which has less immutability than vitalik's butthole.. You Decide!


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS

steemit.com/~witnesses
Sort:  

This kind of volatility would give me a bloody ulcer if I used Bitcoin as an actual investment asset. I don't know how people manage it without going crazy.

The trick is to just HODL!

lol. Trick is to already be crazy sir.. :D

Lol, perfect response ;)

Yeah, it has support around the $2,550 mark. If it crosses below this, we'll see a continued down trend, imo.

I've not a clue to be honest... We're still far damn higher than it was a while back. Not complaining yet. :D

HODL the line.

Buy, buy, buy.

Or is it Bai, Bai, Bai?

Well as far as I heard isnt there some crazy shit going down with bitcoins? Heard its becoming congested and that in turn is driving up fees. And with the bitcoin devs not deciding on how to tackle this things will be progressively worse. Anyway thats what I heard. You da man @klye

Aye.. It's a bit antiquated by newer code and networks.. (like the one we are on right now)

I think it is just adjustment and will resume uptrend soon...I hope so

I can still remember when BTC was ~$120 a pop and I would sell a few to pay rent.. lmao. Can't play what ifs in Crypto!

Blah, too much freaking out about btc price in the cryptoworld lately...

"Your chart is too zoomed" I keep saying
Look at the 1 or 3 day chart and it will make you feel much better.
Actually, it should screem at you to buy at this specific opportunity...
Pumps not done, just taking a breather, and i personally think its a good thing

Hell man. Price is still way the hell up from where I've been along for the ride so far.

Hitting the ATH not long ago was nuts. Interested to see where the crypto market cap ends up.

True story for me also...

Also,
"Less immutability than Vitaliks butthole"
Thats a good one

thank you for sharing with us...its same situation to me..Hold or sold?

Sold a wee bit yesterday for grocery money and whatnot.. Wish I'd double downed and bought some back in the dip!

oh...but i still holding ...didn't sold..yet..waiting price up...:))

DO NOT - I repeat - DO NOT sell.

The aim is to buy low, sell high. Buy buy buy! ;)

Sure sir...Keep in mind...:))

Long term the weekly chart is still very bullish and will continue to go higher, it might take a few weeks to break out of the high. Bitcoin will always be choppy because people have to go though bitcoin to buy the other cryptos.

I think any thing under 2300is a buy opportunity. Totally agree with you on Eth. I do however think that it may negatively impact btc temporarily if it surpasses it. This would be just another buying op in my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52