LTC at 200, ETH at 500

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I did not get screens but both coins got on this. Obviously due ot BTC high.
With BTC going up in USD price other coins can stay flat and still raise USD wise. Thats why i mostly check my trades vs BTC not USD.

LTC Markets


I have been speaking of buyng LTC since literally ages here. If you didnt buy its your fault. I had loads of good predictionms but this one is massive. Currently go for Binance for cheap fees.

ETH Markets


Again GDAX on top, Cryptokitties are freezing network but price raises. Pretty crazy!

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

Ethereum increased the gas limit / block size limit, and it was said that there are quite some "low hanging fruits" for reducing the uncle rate (considered to be too high at the moment, and likely to increase as the blocks grow) ... those good news may be relevant for explaining the ETH price jump.

At the other hand, WTF is going on with Litecoin?

I thought that since Coinbase is how most people get in and because there are only 3 cryptos - BTC, ETH and LTC. Then it makes sense that more people use LTC for transfers, since BTC has crazy fees and ETH is slow.

Happy I got LTC few weeks ago when it was low and now it has doubled. Crazy, exciting times.

btw, recently did the post about top cryptoexperts to follow and you, @kingscrown are one of the featured people there ;) - 40 Best Blockchain Influencers & Cryptocurrency Experts To Follow in 2018 (On SteemIt Too) - http://bit.ly/2AdNCn0

ETH is the fastest, isn't it? Except, when the network is congested because of cryptokittens ;-) Crazy.

I'm looking forward to Coinbase adding BCH to their portfolio.

Cryptokittens - love these times! :D

What I find amazing with today's LTC rally is that most of the volume is coming from the USA via GDAX, usually a large portion of the trading has come from Korea via Bithumb.

Simply beautiful!! Retirement is coming very early ;)

people selling ltc now, and will buy eth.

Glad I added litecoin in my long term bag at $150 finally.

Totally true!!

Ltc is now flying horse

BTC has maintained it's price in the $16K to $17K range. Now the alt-currencies are moving up. Cryptos are becoming very popular.

I did buy some LTC upon your recommendation (and other people) but I was focusing on BTC. Now I wish that I had purchased some more LTC. Hindsight is always great but I am very happy with the rise in both coins.

It'll be interesting to see if ETH has its own bull run in the coming days. BTC is up 40% in the last week, LTC is up 150%, and ETH is up 15%.

Well Gadget - you called it. ETH has gone thru the roof. Right now it is $745 on Gemini.

I almost sold my ETH yesterday @$480. My gut feeling told me not to. nd when I woke up the price was High :-).. these Crypto kitties are probably pumping up the price

Ethereum increased the gas limit / block size limit, and it was said that there are quite some "low hanging fruits" for reducing the uncle rate (considered to be too high at the moment, and likely to increase as the blocks grow), that may be relevant.

The cryptos are going crazy, Tobixen. I think more noobies are entering the crypto market. Therefore more volume; some slowness. But this will increase the miners mining ETH as it zooms up in price. Now $745/ETH. If more miners mine ETH the speed will increase, I believe.

Yes, you're probably right. There is no connection anymore between the fundamentals and the market values.

OMG! i did the same thing lol. I sold LTC and ETH at the last peak. Luckily purchased ETH back at 430.

What are your thoughts on LTC - I purchased at 46 sold at 103. Of course after I sell it it goes to $260. What are the projections for LTC do we see a pull back? It's a 200% increase in almost 1 week.

I can see LTC hitting $1k (soonish), I'd hold most of that LTC. Clif High has good things to say on the future of LTC. Good luck!

I know i feel late to the party again but there should be another wave... lol but going to stick to Eth and BTC for now...

im hoping it will hit 1k at least , i think it is plausible considering what happened to btc. Ltec seems to be the po mans btc atm so fk it invest a few hundred we might get lucky.

Just sold my LTC. Had purchased considerably lower. I will buy in again if it dips... and if it doesn't. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55