Bitcoin Futures Started and We Have Price Moves!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

As promised CBOE has started trading Bitcoin Futures around 3 h ago.

Initially, website went down but they said engine works fine.

Volume and Price


Currently we have 1k BTC volume but it keeps raising.

Last hour volume was 232 BTC.

Last hour volume of others


This means BitFinex is really pushing for it right now. Worth to note they just printed extra USDT less than hour ago.

Maring Trading


On such events margin and leverage trading is the best. Enter at BitMEX but if you have no BTC balance there send some and while waiting go for BitFinex or SimpleFX since they allow LTC DASH and BCH deposits.

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

Awesome to watch some short sellers get rekt!

totally agree with you :)

Hey @btcmillionaire,
I think the same ...

Yes mate, that's what they deserve...hands off the crypto mothertruckers!

encouraging... surely a must watch!

The criminal banksters will be poking and prodding Bitcoin for any way to manipulate it to death.

Bitfinex really needs to be audited
Thanks for the information

Bitfinex and USDT both need an audit. If you don’t think it’s a scam an audit will lead to a huge jump in crypto prices as it eliminates a major fear people have.

To me, if you 'have to' have crypto on exchanges try to minimise your risk by spreading your BTC over 4/5 exchanges this way if one is being dodgy or gets hacked, goes down for any reason you won't loose everything. For me, I only trade on bitfinex then get my money out after trading.

@alhoppo

I also used bitfinex . Helpfull post

1_YGqmA07gm8s4yktDv2ZkZg.png

BItfinex and Tether MUST clarify their position!

Actually, day one went pretty well and my T shirts came this afternoon.

Coinbase is going crazy with this traffic worst delay with support :(

i was 100% wrong, i tought the price would go down, but.. damn!

I actually sold my BTC yesterday. The stress of monitoring the volatility of this coin is not worth it for me. I have a weak heart investing my hard earned money and I can't keep up.

I know it is rising, but it's better to be out of BTC and have a peace of mind. It's my personal and humble opinion.

Good luck.
@yehey

Just put it on a paper wallet of forget about it for a few years. Silly to be ‘in the know’ and willingly take yourself out of the realtime revolution. Think about your financial well being bro!

Great decision you just did. Bitcoin is a useless piece of crap actually, it has become the modern-day ponzi-scheme mechanism perpetrated by early investors at the expense of newcomer's blood. The bubble is real and soon it will burst, it is only a matter of time.

You better find a more valuable asset to invest in that has real economic contribution for the betterment of our over-the-top payment system. Bitcoin has done nothing good lately except the usual pump and dump.

In my observation, alt-coins are the best investment because you don't need so much capital to earn more. Most people are jumping into the Bitcoin bandwagon without even doing the math.

If you don't mind you can use my referral link for this ICO which I find very promising and will explode in the coming months, perhaps next year, that will change the status quo. With real purpose being a cryptocurrency, you can read more about their noble goal through the White Paper found on their website. Solid investment! This extremely secure platform is doing what the rest of the cryptocurrency do not.

Two days left to go before the 100% signup bonus added to your contribution will expire, after that it will be 50% and lesser and lesser.

Are you vary lucky . Btc price again high

Good luck @yehey

I understand your feelings on that. It seems that the overwhelming majority of future contracts will set a very solid base. Futures will settle this down. In my own personal opinion it will especially stop large downward swings.

I find that I can only handle the stress of monitoring an investment if my my conviction is strong enough & also if I did not care as much about losing my money - which is why research is important & so is only investing the appropriate amount.

I also find that no matter your intelligence & your access to data, temperament is of the utmost importance when it comes to investing/trading.

Idk why you’d pull all of the way out? Why not leave 15-20% of your investments in there just in case it doubles again?

if you sold it thats ok .. but get back on board on slips around 10-11K , if you get a chance ..

Yes Bitcoin volatility can send a chill down the spine. One way to secure your investment is to add stop ticker to your investment that will automatically sell to stop loss, that way you don't constantly have to be looking at the markets.

Looks good

This is just start of mainstream adoption. I hope this can bring some stability to bitcoin price fluctuations

I've popping the popcorn now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36