InvestorssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Seems nothing is just calm and mellow on the crypto technology scene. Prizes are tumbling down, proof of work uses to much energy, last Christmas' price was a pump... and a year ago everybody was deliriously ecstatic... completely bipolar behaviour.

I am a bit ill and so are my daughters. Nothing serious - they can still fight and argue as soon as they see each other. So I have made this fine little drawing to take a break from Phill:


Investors

Just what you needed to be cheered up, right?

I am not really up to doing all the commenting today - I am inside my feverish little bubble, but that doesn't mean I do not appreciate all your posts and comments. I'll just have to return to them in the coming days.

Cheers! ... I'll have another cup of tea.

Sort:  

Or like this...

Rest and get better and worry not about commenting back. We all know you are out there, like all of us, wondering about crypto.

I still can't decide if I am Excited for the dip to buy or sad about the dip as I really wanted 10 dollar steemdollars again. Oh well, it's all gambling anyway.

Lots of liquids and rest and have a whiskey honey and lemon, that's what my mother always gave me, it at least makes you mellow :)

I think it peaked yesterday evening... I just had a straight whisky and now to bed. I will think of wins and easy money later :) Sleep well.

Get well soon, and tell that offspring of yours to shut up.

I have done both, not sure it is working.

Your illustration definitely captures the spirit of crypto investors.
                     
I hope you will beat the sickness soon. Don't worry about commenting for now, take care :).

Already a bit better. Thank you, mate.

You must resolutely refuse to be sick! Wishing you the best!
I like your drawing. Makes me think of the time my railway stocks tanked in 2008 and I was tempted to sell before they fell even further - (low 40) but I hung in there. Today: high 270 and rising. (I bought them on payroll deduction from my company at an average of 38).

I always was a long term investor. I prefer stability in anything economic if possible - I have enough volatility in my life as it is.

And thanks for your concern. I am already much better.

Much better: that is good to hear. Knock on wood, for some reason I don't catch anything, unlike my sister who is sick all the time.

People are prone to overreactions, but I do hope things will settle down soon... I also hope you and your daughters will feel beter soon, as well :)

Nice picture, very humorous and very true :D

Yes, after a while here on Steemit you can't help notice how the mood follow the price of Steem :)

you should check out your estimated account value at your wallet for a bit of a laugh :>

Haha, just saw it!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76