I was right! Bears send BTC spiraling... and here's how I'm profiting.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

In my last post I suggested that although the price of $BTC has seen a sharp decline today, it bounced at approx $6300. Does this mean I think Bitcoin will mooshot? No. There is very strong resistance between $7200 and $7500. It's possible that the bears can push to lower resistance levels of approx. $5312 and $4181 respectively.

 The green arrow are my entries. Because I anticipated the bounce at $6300 I began buying BTC on it's way down$6,649.04 and 6,366.17 respectively. I have a stop-loss set at $5354. At $6600 I will take some profits and look for my next entry. The goal is to gain as much BTC as possible while still making a profit.

Sort:  

yep! buy the dip to the dip to the dippity dip! hahaha crypto is a crazy thing isn't it... gotta love it!

Just read the downturn was caused by someone shorting 74 million in Bitcoin on Monday -ahead of the Goldman Sachs news that they're dumping BTC.

yeah i think there is a bunch of rumors going around right now. Which noone actually knows the 100% answer lol

Congratulations @kareemac! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65