You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares (BTS) Update: After a minor correction to $0.167; Higher to $0.34

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hello @haejin. I was planning to invest around $100000 into steempower initially but a few steemians here recommended I check out your blogroll first. @bubke said that you are one of our best here in crypto analysis :) I will study your TA more to see if I can play a little with your predictions short term. Thank you for everything - you are well educated on the subject matter and I will follow closely. Cheers!

Sort:  

Investing in steempower CAN payoff.....but you are subject to the volatile market when you do. 13 week waiting period to withdraw is a HUGE deterrent for me to do something like that. Let's say you do, and steem hits $5, you just made half a million....but will it be worth that by the time you get it out of the system? Who knows.....100k into BTS would set you for life IMO. But please familiarize yourself with the technique and why it is doing what it is doing to make sure your money is placed in the best place possible. A diverse portfolio is always a good thing....but if it's your extra outside of your portfolio....I would strongly think about going into BTS rather than steempower. I can't imagine what the people with several hundred thousand in steempower go through when the price drops to 0.85c.....that's a HUGE dip with that kind of investment.

If you do go with steempower, I would suggest as soon as you exchange it for SP, start the withdrawal.....you get to use your steempower for those 13 weeks, and youll be pulling cash back out just in case anything goes the wrong direction.

scarlet is spittin the knowledge yo.....holla!!! damn girl you are sharp, fast and quick...!!!

Scarlet7 brings a lot to the community!

Great advice. BTS it is. And I appreciate your time taken to share your thoughts @scarlet I'm your 300th follower! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80