How to introduce Bitcoin & other cryptocurrencies to newbies.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

In the end, I found the easiest explanation for a newbie.

This photo is fantastic for newbies to understand why should we adopt cryptocurrencies.

I can't wait to meet my parents to tell them. Let me know your opinion.

How are you introducing crptocurrencies to others?

FB_IMG_1509669899682.jpg

Sort:  

fair enough!

I don't think that "newbies" have a hard time understanding that crypto is a type of currency. It's harder for them to grasp how it works. People have been using all types of digital items (like DLC in video games) that have some type of value, but they don't have to know the basics of the blockchain or how mining works and its purpose.

Exactly... I’m unclear if/why this analogy is so useful. Need this at minimum - https://www.wired.com/video/2017/10/blockchain-explained/

They can understand that easy searching on google :p

Since you mention you are going show this to your parents i am really curios to know what did they say!
Cum de nu dormi la ora asta?

Nu dorm niciodata cat trebuie :))

but good work as allways @jwolf

My pana, it's an excellent mental map. but I need to move faster, what is your secret? exchange, investments, mining?

Since I started, I had a bad experience, but Steemit is helping me regain my confidence again. Take a look at this post so you can see how bad it was at my beginning. https://steemit.com/story/@marsella-2017/what-to-do-after-having-lost-almost-everything-steemit-is-the-answer

I ask you the question, because I saw a video of you on YouTube where you talk about me-coin I lost money there. I need to recover

Good job bro.
I am proud to see your work.
Thanks for sharing.

thank you!

that cash should be a gold brick, then this would be perfect

haha, maybe!

Btc is far slower and currently more expensive than credit transactions my man. Its deffinetly not cash.

well done jwolf again ur post is superb :)

I am glad you like it!

So, that's the parents friendly explanation of bitcoin.

yes, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38