What to do after having lost almost everything? - Steemit is the Answer

in #story7 years ago

Hello friends of Steemit, Greetings from your Friend @marsella-2017. blessings and success for all


In this post, I want to convey something different, the goal is to encourage and learn from others, sharing and learning from the experiences and testimonials of each user who wants to contribute something to this small topic or debate.

A question of great importance arises.


What to do after having lost almost everything?

Many of us know that Steemit has become the answer to many of our problems. It's a relief to have met Steemit.

But after having lost almost everything overnight, what can be done.
There is distrust, discouragement, frustration, anger. despair.

I was particularly excited when I started this in the crypto world, that emotion was short-lived.

I invested a lot of my money, (almost everything) with the hope of growing financially in the midst of a financial crisis in my country (Venezuela).

I started with investments in a very popular page that promised big profits.

Gladiacoin

source

The result (Scam)



At the same time I was simultaneously invited to three more investment centers, before gladiacoin became a scam.

Another page very popular and similar.

WALLETPLLUS - DOBLA TUS BITCOIN EN 60 DIAS

source

The result (Scam)


Me coin

source

The result (Scam)


BET ROBOT BR

source

The result (Scam)


source


They all became scam, and when they vanished, they did it with my little money and that of many people, it was a very sad time in my life, I felt very bad.

I lost almost 1 bitcoin, by then it was not much, although in my local currency it represented a good sum of money. I lost everything.!

There were many days without being able to sleep, wondering, How is it that there are such bad people in life, no matter what may happen to others and the impact that their bad actions can trigger in the lives of others?

For those of us who believe in God, we know that a place in hell is prepared for all of them and many others who take pleasure in doing evil.

It was a very dark and bitter stage of my Life.

until I met Steemit.

A community where I have learned to value the effort of others and have met many special people, with many dreams and skills, people who are dedicated to doing what they love and get a reward for it.

If you read this post. and you have more ideas and you want to help more people find welfare, this is the post indicated.
Leave your comment and tell us your story.

If you have good news to share, it will be well valued.
(Personally, I still do not recover what I lost).

But I've won more. something that is worth more than money, is friendship and knowledge.

Greetings and blessings for all.

Sort:  

That is shity what happened to you in regards to Cryptocurrencies. The only way to make money is to trade them yourself, these invest your bitcoin for monthly returns schemes are all a con in one way or another. Even trading is really hard unless you're an expert, I've only just broken even after 2 months but this is mainly because of Bitcoin forks driving prices down when I'm in altcoins. I'm confident that after fork I will get my profits back. If you have any crypto left the only way to increase it - is to research technical chart analysis, join some youtube and facebook groups to keep ahead of the rumours about certain coins + keep at the trading. I really feel for you! Great post.

I regained my joy for creative writing from joining steemit. Before I joined, I was writing exactly zero poems and nothing else of note. After doing Imaginative Writing at university I felt like I was wasting skills but just couldn't get the creative drive back in my life. That is my steemit goodnews story. Return of my creativity 😄 ✎

Hi @swissclive thanks for your advice.

Although I do not necessarily agree that there is no money to be made in Alts the current situation with bitcoin is showing that it is hard to beat at the moment. I moved 90% of my portfolio over to BTC after observing what happened at the last fork. I think the major point I meant to say to @marsella-2017 and didn't really express very well is that you have to have control of your own assets/coins yourself. These crypto-brokerage schemes are very shady in my eyes. I have personally made money on Alts through trading but it is at a very low level and with a steep learning curve. ICO's always say don't invest anything your not willing to lose - you've hit the nail on the head in saying that the safest way to avoid that possibility is not getting involved in them and buying bitcoin for cold storage and hodl it until you hit your goal.

@raj808 Thanks for shareing your advice!

Here is some of my advice: Most alt-coins offer little hope in my eyes. The ICOs are all offering nothing. For me it's bitcoin in cold storage. Don't trust any website with any promise. Don't trust the exchanges. They may vanish tomorrow due to a hack. Trading is for dummies. Nobody beats ab buy-and-hold approach.

I understand your position, so the best strategy is to trade and save the winnings in cold.

I do not advise trading. Only buy on the exchange then withdraw to cold storage. It is mathematically proven (by research that I did myself), that the more you trade, the less likely you are to beat the guy who buys and holds.

then steemit and other alternatives add up when making trade, in search of btc. I use a currency called Edinar (EDR) it leaves a good monthly profitability, but its value fell to the ground, I had good projection with that, but once again I failed

Interesting post , good job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40