Bitcoin to $500,000 within 3 years or he'll eat his what?!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Legendary Cyber Security founder bets his manhood on it.

John McAfee said in a tweet yesterday that if Bitcoin doesn't reach $500,000 per coin within the next 3 years he will eat his dick on national television.

Don't believe me?

Check it out:

Rut roh, it's now on the blockchain John...

I am not sure how that is anatomically possible, and I am sure it is likely to be taken with a giant grain of salt, but that just goes to show the kind of conviction he has about the future price of Bitcoin.

The name sounds very familiar...

You may have heard of John McAfee, he is the original founder of McAfee Associates, which created the very first commercial antivirus software by the same name. 

Still haven't heard of him? 

Well, go check your old laptop or computer, you have likely used McAfee antivirus software at some point in your life.

The blockchain doesn't forget.

Unfortunately for him this tweet is now going viral and I am sure 3 years from now, it will be brought up again.

For his sake, and even more for all of our sake's, I hope Bitcoin is above $500,000 per coin by then. 

Not only because it would make us rich, but because I really don't want to see that...

Can you image what the price of steem might be in that scenario?

Stay informed my friends!

Sources:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_McAfee

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/cybersecurity-legend-bets-his-manhood-that-bitcoin-reaches-500000-mark-with-three-years-2017-07-18

Image Sources:

https://twitter.com/officialmcafee

Follow me: @jrcornel

Sort:  

We will see in 3 years;) Let's hope steem has reached 1k by then... any believers?

I think it could hit $10 quite easily. If things go right and steem eventually becomes one of the cryptos of choice, $100 could even be possible. $1000 I am not so sure about... although anything is "possible" I guess. :)

Well.. I hope so;)

he'd better practice now
but you know what I'd like to believe that :)

IT s a silly bet since there could be another coin taking the lead in that period of time. For instance Steem has a lot of potential. No transaction fees, instant transactions and a governance model much better then any other coin.

So 3 years from now Steem could have the lead and then that Mcafee guy needs to eat his bip on fakestreammedia (aka national television).

Steem will never be a lead!
Are you kidding to me!.

If you are trying to promote, well fine.

But, Do you know about other coins that exist, and others that are ideas to be implemented with in that period of time.

If steem becomes a lead! " I WILL COOK AND EAT MY DICK! ".

5 years if steem reaches 300$, That will be MAX ! As max steem can get.

lol.. ur right .. steem cannot lead cryptos :D

Yes, Steemit is good and I like it, buy A lead !

Is just promotion! .

haha funny guy ;)

He is a very peculiar individual. At the same time, there is some substance to his prediction. Just imagine 7 years ago when bitcoin was virtually worthless at fractions of a cent; what if someone had said that it would be worth over 2,000 dollars by the year 2017. That person would have definitely been ridiculed and criticized of being a lunatic. Fast forward to the present, I would really like to interview those skepticals now....

Hello! I'm @evgenya86, nice to meet you! I hope you enjoy my blog, I will follow your account, please follow me ... Good luck in everything :)

if Bitcoin reaches 500k then it will put steemit at a price of 274 USD, that is if steemit price is 0.0005600 BTC like today. But realistically I think steemit will be at least 100USD by then...I will be happy with half that amount.

I keep thinking that we'll see a steem price of $100 within the next 3 years, idk why but it feels right

I'll take it!

That would be great if STEEM was at a $100. We would all feel very good about ourselves!

He is a very peculiar individual. At the same time, there is some substance to his prediction. Just imagine 7 years ago when bitcoin was virtually worthless at fractions of a cent; what if someone had said that it would be worth over 2,000 dollars by the year 2017. That person would have definitely been ridiculed and criticized of being a lunatic. Fast forward to the present, I would really like to interview those skepticals now....

yep, but if you look at his other comments on this tweet you'll see he talks about his math and that actually predicts btc to be between 1.5 mil-2.5 mill

so your prediction of steem is possibly more accurate.

he just says 500k to play things conservatively

I think steem price will be atleast 50-100 USD.

In 2015 an esteemed politician staked his hat on the outcome of the general election in the uk - he lost the bet but has yet to eat his hat, so I doubt that JM will ever have to do what is actually physically impossible, besides who would put such a low price on his own manhood? Great post @jrcornel - very amusing!

Haha wow seems like we better start investing in bitcoin ASAP. This is an awesome post @jrcornel - I do hope steem goes up as well. What do you think bitcoin and steem will rise to in 3 years? @jrcornel

My guess is we see Bitcoin over $10k and Steem over $10 at some point within the next couple years. I know I know I am not as exciting as some of the others...

Thank you for your insight @jrcornel and I agree. I think 500k and the whole "dick eating thing" was to shock and grab peoples attention lol. It would be really nice to see steem go above $10 for sure! Fingers crossed :)

He has something. It would be interesting to see what it is. Worth a bet he is right?

Lets hope hes right....

even if he isnt, ill make sure im watching it online, because itll be priceless to see people show him the tweet in 3 years haha

I think he will win his "bet."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99