You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ZEC Update: FLYING TOWARDS $1,100!! Check out THIS Analysis!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Resteemed and upvoted.. would trade my ZEC today for eth for sure eth is my sore spot currently and unsure if I can hodl any much longer thru this ..'correction' (must be almost time for buyers to come back.. diversifying into eth a few weeks ago- big mistake so far. This is prolly me calling a bottom.

Sort:  

Luckily My ETH position wasn't really big. But I bough NEO at $39 and HODL while it was going over $42 and then it crashed. At least I get some GAS. so that's something.

I got screwed except for WTC, EOS and STEEM

I've come to learn the importance of selling your coins after prices shoot up in a smaller coin. BAT and NEM had some excellent gains and now they've all gone. I've had some gains with SONM but a portion of the profits got wiped thanks to my HODL. I had eyes on ZEC and after @haejin's call I got while it was around $303.

I scalp profits on the smaller coins to either buy new ones or feed my hodlers (EOS, BTS, DASH)

Consider adding NEM, BAT, WTC to the list. Just research them for a while. I actually wrote about WTC and IOTA few weeks ago. You can start there if you want: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@vimukthi/iota-and-walton-chain-investment-analysis-and-comparison-it-s-not-a-competition-it-s-disruption

I've always ended up under selling my coins during a surge. Simply hate that fact. So I ended up deciding to HODL through everything. However, the Neo episode (bought at 31, didn't sell it at 52!), now puts a question mark to the HODL plan too.

Currently I think the best way is to check the news and if you don't find anything massive and price has gone up over 10% sell half your holdings at the sign of a dip. I'll have to see how well this strategy would do in the long run.

Let's just wish ourselves massive profits.

Even in larger coins. Look at BCH

Not currently finding the faculty to track and trade the waves of all I would like to hold. Not sure anyone can currently determine a timeframe on this evolution? So just trying an 'accumulate- diversified portfolio' with limited-trading between majors to moderate valleys and peaks.. increase e to the x.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67776.21
ETH 3737.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72