You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin in Canada gains $200 overnight, EH?? SMASHES resistance past $2650 $CAD (high) today. Sitting at $2600 now. (:

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Great piece! I've been incredibly excited about Bitcoin, especially with the absolute trash centrally planned fiat CAD. Good to have insurance.

Sort:  

It is nice to hear from you.

I was actually out for dinner with someone tonite talking about you briefly (again) and your work.

It was one of my "Convert a Statist to Crypto" dinners hahahahaha!

I helped him get his first BTC and am helping him understand some of this Liberty and Freedom stuff hahahaha

#Statists

are people too.

That's awesome! Yeah, we can't be echo chambers, gotta convert the religiously statist!
Every doubter 5 years ago is kicking themselves today that they didn't get on board. I'm one of them. Always enjoyed the notion of no central planning, but I always like physical value. I didn't understand the value of demand in a new untested industry and I equate it to those who doubted the lasting power of the internet in the beginning. But seeing the proof is enough to get on board. I've made a bit of money on it so far, but I'd be a millionaire today if I followed people's advice back in 2010 and 2011 with Bitcoin.

High engagement posts the last 2 weekends I have run this Josh if you want to stop by...

--

Oh and a reminder..... this is weekend #3 of the

#SteemitCampfire

series, it runs all weekend long from Fri-Sun nite, every weekend on my page on ONE post.

I hope you will stop by, remind a few people w that # today to come too...... It is fun!!!
Reminder post is up every Friday afternoon, it is up now, then the main #SteemitCampfire post goes up to start it around 7 pm or so, EST Friday nites, and that is the post we gather at....

  • bring your food and a chair and blanket and hang out with us! It is a mix of all things fun and campfire related, you never know what will happen!

If you scroll down my feed about 10 days or so, you will see a piece I did ripping the USSA and Canadastan fiat banking systems, look for the graphic w the melting loonie and a graph bar heading SOUTH in red.

Always remember, I am one of the COMER guys who is a dues paying member Josh!

Keep up your good work dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55