You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Crypto: Why SegWit Is a Big Deal For Bitcoin

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Your information, for the ignorant in this matter like me, is always welcome. It brings us closer to the knowledge of a somewhat arid world (in my case) and can even serve as an alert. Yesterday I was reading an article that appeared in a Venezuelan newspaper, El Nacional, which talks about the challenges of Bitcoin for 2020 (I don't know if you read Spanish, but I'll put the link up anyway). There they talk about applying a "halving" this year, which is supposed to be beneficial. I was commenting that as a way of "saying something". Greetings.

Sort:  

Yes the halving of rewards for miners should come in around May this year so less rewards in BTC and less liquidity on the market means prices will theoretically climb as less new BTC is dumped onto the market and if competition remains the same for BTC it has to move up in price. It will be really interesting this is the 3rd halving and each of the previous two have seen large price movements

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43