You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No more Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I heard it is caused from the hype of bitcoin and all alt coins that were being traded last week. Coinbase alone had 40,000 new users join in one day. These companies were not ready for that kinda of volume. But, a lot people made money and a lot of newbies lost money. I think generally the cryptocurrencies are moving up and will continue too with a few dips as a regular market does. I heard there are also new platforms that are opening. I recommend researching ethereum. It is being invested in from many big companies like Microsoft. The great thing about ethereum is that coins will continue to grow with time. Where bitcoin has a cap that will eventually be reached and the value will raise.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this Jon and when you put it like that, it makes complete sense. I'm going to look into ethereum and larger exchanges moving forwards. Brilliant post.

Sorry for my slow response. I'm still new to posting and getting on social media regularly. But I am glad to give my two cents if it helps! Lol

Glad to help. I am still learning too. There is so much information, and it helps to reach to others in the community.

I couldn't agree more Jon, that's what this is all about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30