How low can Bitcoin go?

in #bitcoin8 months ago

Bitcoin has been showing some weakness, and more may be in store...

How low can the price of bitcoin go?

Here's one possibility...

There is a long term trendline below where we are currently that should act as support...

image.png

(Source: https://cointelegraph.com/news/how-low-can-the-bitcoin-price-go)

Unfortunately my guess is we go through this support in the next couple months...

So where does it bottom out at then?

My guess is somewhere in the $22k range as there is some support at those levels...

Sort:  

I can buy into this narrative. Around the time we went down to $15,800 I figured there was a chance we could go sub $10K because there were piles and piles of bad news. I think that is less likely at this point unless the economy really falls apart which still could happen in the next year. With the UAW strike, and all in inflation kicking the piss out of all the world's citizens. We could get a candle to hell.

It would line up with covid candle from hell in early 2020 as well. If we follow that pattern, we would see a huge quick drop in the spring of 2024... and that would end up being the low before the 18 month bull market.

Sounds about right. How are the efforts here holding up? I'm revisiting all these platforms in more depth as they all provide various different mechanisms and benefits but when I do videos I can blow the video out to all of them at once.

There is some development going on with various apps and side projects, but it is slow.

Is the proposal system still in tact as part of the chain or not really? I'm wondering if I do proposals here if I can get some support to build this up. A lot of people have been upset with a lot of the downvoting over on HIVE and while I still think it is an important part of the overall crypto blogging ecosystem it is harder for me to go deep over there from lack of support and the way the pricing is I'm unwilling to make a big enough move to automatically become a witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70