You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's In Store for 2018

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I found you on youtube, among the others... I deleted most by now and kept the chart guys, crypto bobby, trade devil, real-crypto and haejin lee plus a few who don't post frequently... with you, it was mostly the critical point of view that I found interesting as it refreshingly countermands the general trend. I think you shouldn't get all excited about quality (it's okay so far, I can hear you) and entertainment, it costs much time to imitate Hollywood.

People in crypto agonize over information and they value your diverging opinion most, because what they need is help to make decisions, and it's terrible for them having to make their own just because none of their gurus is posting at the moment - never forget that we're herd animals ;)

While I'm very interested in backgrounds of the finance sector et al (and often listen to youtubers talking in the background, especially those with half-hour videos or more), I think most here will keep watching your channel for warnings of what they should stay away from, in the sense of, "if crypto-investor feels good about something that haejin lee propagated a few days ago, then I might actually risk putting money into it..."
I call it synergy - on youtube/social networks, you're never alone.

Sort:  

jojo,

It's always nice to hear your opinion. You're definitely one of the top posters here on Steemit (I see you everywhere) so I defer to your thoughts related to the field of coverage in general. I'm happy to hear I'm providing some type of value and in case there is any worry, there won't be any changes in who I am or what I do, just how much I do and how good it is. Thanks for always watching and commenting!

Thanks for making me aware - I hadn't realized that... this is a comparatively small and fresh network, I bow my head in shame for bringing the chatty habits of Google to this virgin platform ;) I'm by now means always watching, I'm just used to digging up the information I need, and I don't follow that many people. I wouldn't be surprised if many more youtubers eventually end up here...
I've never hesitated playing the Cassandra myself, so I appreciate it if someone has the wisdom and the guts to do it, and even more that many others actually seem to realize the value of that. Maybe not all hope is lost for humanity ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49