Sort:  

if you are outside the USA, use a VPN and set the server to USA. that should allow the process to go forward. i use www.trust.zone ($8/month) or you can use www.betternet.co for free VPN.

I set my coinbase account up here in the Philippines and had no problem. Of course, it has been over three years already, maybe things have changed.

I also just noticed this when I tried to get in again. Buys Not Supported
Coinbase does not currently support buys in your country. Subscribe to our blog to be notified when we add support for your country!
--
So I guess for the Philippines we have to set up a different way.

There is an exchange there in the Philippines. I will ask my friend what the name is so we can have it

There are several ways to purchase Bitcoin in the Philippines... check out this LINK. Then there is BuyBitcoin.ph which is probably the most advanced exchange in the Philippines and is operated by Coins.ph, which I also use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66