Sort:  

You open an account at bitshares.org, download the software. you can get an online or an offline wallet.
After setting this up on your machine, you go to blocktrades.us and create a transfer, they want to know what you will send, and to where they should send it. So you tell them its gonna be 2 ETH (I recommend using ether), and what your bitshares user name is. They will give you an eth address to send the funds to. You now withdraw 2 eth from the place where you are keeping them and send them to said address, and blocktrades will send them on. Takes about 10 minutes and is very reliable, from my experience. Maybe you already tried out the process with STEEM.
In other words, who cares what exchange - I think Poloniex trades in BTS.

www.bitshares.org is a great site and you are supporting the coin by using it. Plus there is a level in anonymity that you don't get with the centralized exchanges.

I've been using it for several months now and I won't go back. There are a few coins that I trade that are not on it, but other than that, I use mostly BitShares now.

In process of migrating over to a couple of bitshares wallets.
Really impressed, performing beyond expectation and expect volumes and assets to rise as people move over and never go back.
I can well see how this will be the future.

I tried explaining this to a friend who is sitting in a tricky BTC derivative position in a market that's currently CLOSED .. needless to say not only are they moving into full blown crypto ownership but straight into bitshares without passing go (BTC)

Definitely check out https://crypto-bridge.org/ as well. They are running on the BTS blockchain and their focus is Alt coins. Their core token BCO (BridgeCoin) can be staked for a 50% share of exchange profits divided among all stakers.

How many coins Bitshares has ?

50+

really ? I thought they have 10-15 .

Bts is a decentralized exchange. A good one:) use their software to get your bts

Blocktrades.us easy, fast, secure and this is not promotion lol

Just an fyi check binanace. I bought my bts there for 150 Satoshi less then it was on bitshares exhange. No KYC under 2 bitcoin.

@johnesan. 1.When you choose either account mode or wallet mode. Be sure you know and remember which mode you choose. 2.When I did it, there is a part that "Automatically" generate password. Save that long password. You lose it, you can't get back in. 3.The next thing is you need to exchange your BTC to BTS. Make sure you do that step. Otherwise your acct is sitting at BTC with the value of BTS, not BTS itself. I said it cause I had made these mistakes. Others have problems with it too and there are people charge you $500 minimum to recover your acct. I find this link useful. https://www.cryptocompare.com/exchanges/guides/how-to-use-the-bitshares-decentralized-exchange/

where can I find those people to help me with my account?

I've been trading on the #Bitshares DEX for a few months now. Very good experience and results!

The other comments with mentions of the bitshares.org website are good places to start. Let me know if you have any Bitshares questions and I'll do what I can to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39