You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why BTC Should Remain the Crypto Gold Standard, NOT Return to Being Currency

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I actually despise the fact that almost every other currencies success/fall is tied to Bitcoin. Especially something like Steem that should be able to stand on its own. I don't have any but it seemed like BCC(bitconnect) was the only coin to be successful during BTC's fall.

Sort:  

Some other coins like LTC weathered it alright too, but you are correct. On the other hand, this works in reverse where BTC stability and price rise will aid the growth of most altcoins - that is how the gold standard works. =)

I do appreciate the boost when BTC rises. I would still like to see more coins standing on their own. I'm new to this but just something I've been observing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81