You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC in a stable upmove - Above 2800 the bulltrap has been invalidated!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Also, something else for you to consider. Even though Bitcoin is attacking the multi-year high most of the other "established" crytos are nowhere near previous highs. The only ones generating massive gains are the most speculative ICO's like Veritaseum for one. A stock trader would note that as an obvious "divergence."

Sort:  

That is true. An obvious divergence. But I think this is because people are not buying the BTC rally yet. Not everyone is as convinced as I am that it will go up, or has the elliott wave knowledge to see the chart indicating that it will.

I see that bitcoin pulled back from the $2850+ area it was at this morning and dropped $100+ on those volume sell spikes I outlined. Now back up above $2800. I think it will bounce up and down like this (wit a slightly upward bias) until around midweek. I don't expect any major selling until late in the week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55