Top 5 Telegram Crypto Channels

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Steemit Post Intro  (1).png

As I've been delving into the crypto world, I thought it would be good to review the top 5 Telegram channels / groups that I have found very helpful on my crypto journey so far. I hope this will help others who are new to crypto or want to be a part of cool telegram channels.

When searching for the best, elusive crypto telegram channel, I found that I added way too many technical analysis and signals channels. Many claim to be the best crypto channel, some do give amazingly good tips and insights into the crypto industry. But, there are lots of pump and dump groups on crypto Telegram, much the same as crypto Twitter. I try to stay away from these types of groups; most have pre bought coins to some extent and will dump on you.

The crypto telegram channels I have selected and reviewed below all meet my criteria;

  • Don’t appear to be a pump and dump channels
  • Are educational channels with mid to long term coin selections.
  • Are not paid telegram channels
  • No spam content
  • No cross-posting
  • Have all given me great success so for and added to my crypto portfolio

If you are searching for crypto pump channels, then these will not be for you. If requested, I may do another write up on telegram pump groups. Sometimes, it is good to analyse these groups or watch for coins in your portfolio when they are about to be pumped. On that note....

Crypto Charters

CryptoCHARTERS.jpg

Pro’s

Crypto Charters is run by a group of analysts who post truly amazing charts. Zavan is a regular contributor to this channel and, in my opinion, is one of the best analysts when it comes to charting Bitcoin. Mr Jozza is another top contributor, also another fantastic Technical Analysis guy in crypto.
The famous SAJ is another top contributor to this team of crypto experts. The team on crypto charters truly do an outstanding job; they even improve on each other’s charts and you can see the banter between the team. If you know the basics of TA then this will be the group for you. They post short, midterm and long term entries on mainly BTC but also some high value Altcoins like Eth. If Bitcoin is your main trading focus then you must follow this channel.

Cons

The only critique of this channel is that it’s not really geared up to those who don’t understand Technical Analysis. It does still make my number one content spot.

UK Crypto

uk crypto.jpg

Pros

UK Crypto seem to post the best overall Fundamental and Technical Analysis on Crypto Telegram for a variety of coins. I especially like The Low Cap Gem of the Day that they post; I have made good gains by following these calls alone.
They have taught me; how to make my own referrals pay, how to setup a trading strategy and how to mitigate risk in events like the recent Bitcoin crash. They don’t just tell you why to buy a coin, they back up coins with sources that can be verified easily. They also tell you where to place a buy order for a coin when they expect a dip.

Cons

I would prefer the low cap gem to be posted at a set time daily, I know it is not a pump group but still don’t want to miss these highly researched calls.

Venture Coinist

Venture Coinist.jpg

Pros

Venture Coinist goes into great detail on every chart but mainly focuses on top 10 coins. Very good to gain insight on his technical analysis and how he sets up a trade throughout the day or weeks ahead. I have learned a lot from Venture Coinist since I have followed this channel . He shares prior chart breakdowns so we can find similar setups for ourselves and incorporate these into our own trading strategy. One of the best things I learned in this channel was price retests and when to place new buy orders to maximise profit potential.

Cons

Doesn’t really seem to post that much anymore in comparison to last year (off driving his lambo?). Still an amazing channel.

Cache Boi

Cache Boi.jpg

Pros

I really like Cache Boi’s channel, his enthusiasm for TA really shines through on his calls and videos. This is a new telegram channel for me, I only added Cache Boi around two weeks ago upon a recommendation of a good friend. I have found his BTC support and resistance lines to be some of the best, especially during Bitcoins dramatic dump. I love his live stream content, you can tell so much thought really goes into his chart setup and analysis. Those of you who like margin trading will love Cache Boi’s channel.

Cons

Cache Boi is a bit too top 10 coin focused and only really charts these, not a complaint but if you don’t trade the top altcoins then don’t follow Cache Boi.

Crypto Samurai

crypto samurai.jpg

Pros

This is by far one of the best crypto news channels available. Samuari makes some mid to long term calls but not as many as others on this list. This telegram channel is my go-to source for all things crypto news related, he really does have his finger on the pulse of crypto world. The owner(s) of this channel also create the famous Crypto Calendar Sheet that you may have seen on social media which he generally posts first within this channel. I messaged Crypto Samurai for some help regarding a news item posted on his calendar; seemed an incredibly nice person to speak with and went out of his way to rectify this.

Cons

I cant really complain or have any cons about Samurai’s channel.

About me

My name is James. I'm from Nottingham originally, but now living in London. I'm interested in crypto-currency, fin-tech, AR/VR, mapping and cartography.... and football. I hope you enjoy my content.

Sort:  

Great insight. Thanks for sharing.

Great stuff!

these are TOP 100 telegram crypto channels - http://coindetect.org/top100 (most reliable list i've seen so far)

I second UK crypto. If you want a genuine free telegram for advice and technical analysis that isn't a pump and dump or promoted crap. Recommend you check out UK crypto
https://t.me/ukcrypto

You can follow us on telegram, We provide current crypto news and ICO reviews as well. https://t.me/coingape

i think this the best ico telegram channel

https://t.me/JustTopico

I had no idea all these were out there, thank you for the valuable information !

Congratulations @jimshady! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79