ETH to the Moon & Keeping Clowns In Space Movie afloat.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

26171325_10155980667540477_4241425158367763790_o.jpg

Verne Troyer as the Emperor of the 9 Planet Federation

So, anyone that follows the market knows that Etherium has been making a HUGE move recently. I was fortunate enough to have found a wallet on a trading site that I hadn't used in a while and low and behold there was some there!

26024027_10155970396585477_472796222084402451_o.jpg

Richard Elfman, Writer / Director... clown.

And for those of you that follow my blog, you know I'm making a ridiculous movie about clowns from space, made by some of the most ridiculous people I've ever worked with. The movie has some really cool names attached, from French Stewart to Verne Troyer, and the director himself is Richard Elfman (a cult director in his own right, who's film FORBIDDEN ZONE is either truly loved or absolutely hated by the people that have seen it.

25734452_10155970398490477_4816526826117663326_o.jpg

Richard Elfman, and son Bodhi Elfman as Clowns with Bodhi's children on-set.

This movie seems like it won't be anywhere near as polarizing, but it has been a fucking shitshow from start to finish. From a wild script that has a ton of movie pieces, to one of our locations burning down (and literally causing a major canyon fire) to us getting rained out (IN SOUTHER CALIFORNIA WHERE IT NEVER RAINS) on our only exterior driving day.

It's been bananas.

25587902_10106007869173907_994873810973474826_o.jpg

Our Behind The Scenes woman, stepping in to play a clown in a pinch.

But then you tack on the real problem of us not having finished raising the money to finish the damn thing.

Producer, it's my job to make sure everything gets paid for. My locations, my gear, but most importantly my crew. So when things started to get tight, I put my pay BACK into the movie (to hopefully get at a later date) to make sure that I could cover the wages of the people that support me and make this thing happen.

25790746_10106008046169207_4326768757727729241_o.jpg

Background Alien with our Set Dresser.

Which brings me back to the Etherium. In the 5 days between realizing it was there, and realizing I just wasn't going to be able to pay myself, ETH had jumped 300 dollars, but looked like it might be temporarily leveling off. I logged on, cashed out a third of it, and immediately paid some major bills that had started to crop up.

25398507_10105978647693987_5033184273984431003_o.jpg

Biker Clown, mother-f'ers.

So, that's this story. No major twist, and or crazy drunken punchline, but thought you might like to see some photos from the craziness that's been my current job. Give a little context to the stories.

And thank god for Steemit. Did a little backtracking and realized, that the only reason I had been able to get the ETH in the first place, was from coin I had made posting on this awesome site.

So, thanks for reading, and see you on the moon!

Sort:  

Those costumes are amazing! Can't wait to see the movie!

Yeah, our designer did a really great job. They just look so insane, I love it! And yes, please come see it. We need every dollar we can get (or coin :)

Verne Troyer is a HELL of a get for this movie. How'd you pull that off?

Yeah, it was a crazy he agreed to do it. Haven't seen him in anything in forever! Apparently he's a fan of ridiculous scripts and / or Danny Elfman's Oingo Boingo (which will be all over our score.)

Well done good post

Thank you! I'm glad you took a look!

please upvote my comment

But you didn't make a comment...

Do you trade ETH? Do you like clowns?

upvote and follow you

Hi there, thanks for the upvote at my current post. Quick question unrelated to this post. How come you did not publish anything for almost six months? Noticed your into film too. Read some of your early posts. Yeah, I am going through a similar type of experience being completely surprised about this platform too.

Sorry, I'm just seeing this. I guess the irony is that I did the same thing again. I love this site, and I love to write, but as a producer, I get caught up in projects and don't have time to sit down and get my thoughts down. It has cost me a lot of money honestly, and every time I come back to this site, I realize just how much I miss it. Thanks for reading, and honestly stick with it. This place is badass.

@jhermanbeans cool, very impressive post clown for me ... I really hope you taught me and I am very good for your suggestion and criticism.

Thanks for reading. Glad you liked my post.

Best post friend, please follow back

Nice posts your posts are realy intresting

Thanks for reading, and for commenting. I love coming to this site, and sharing my thoughts.

Congratulations @jhermanbeans! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44