I'm 5,000 feet up on a Glacier, Helicopter Camping in a F*CKING TEEPEE!! (With no service, while down 35 BTC on Margin!!)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

When I came to Canada, I had plans to adventure HARD and document it all. Shortly after I got here, I found out about Ethereum. Let's just say I've been behind my computer ever since. I haven't done much adventuring after seeing insane results from trading — and holding.

On May 8th, Polo got hit with a DDoS attack and put me down a large amount of BTC. Trying not to have weak hands, I decided to HODL. It got worse and worse and I always thought it would bounce back up but it never did. I was almost liquidated twice but managed to save it.

I got a call from a friend who invited me helicopter camping. It was a once in a lifetime offer I couldn't refuse. I knew I wouldn't have service but I decided I needed a break from the situation and decided to leave it in the crypto God's hands. The rest is history. Still down, still hodling, let's see what happens.

All I know is this was a great experience and I'm glad I was able to step away to enjoy it. As soon as I learn how to post raw clips of videos that aren't on YouTube here, I'll add some.

AirTnP.jpg

Brad Friesen + Bentley + Bushy Wayne - Revenant.jpg

Bushy Wayne + Flying Plane.jpg

JL + Icecave.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful landscape. Great photos

haha! a Dog pilot!?

ouch and wow.

following..... love the cave chot https://cointracking.info?ref=W775301 Check out this tool for helping new people track their coin! This is not spam..... its free to use coin track for 200 trades! How many coins are you going to buy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64