You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MTC: Reading Big Data to find a pattern

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Before those huge pumps on Bitcoin, I based my analysis of my own portfolio on the amount of satoshis.

But right now I have realized that the price of BTC against USD makes altcoins to fluctuate in the opposite direction. It is fine to still watch price in stashis -Ia m still doing it- but don't forget to look for the price in USD -or EUR-.

I use Blockfolio for tracking my own, and sice some time ago I have been switching more often between BTC and fiat to see the price. Just a moment for comparing and see the picture from another perspective, I still keep the price in BTC.

Sort:  

I use blockfolio aswell :)

most of the alts are losing against btc, you can have the alt in green (usd) and red (btc)... few alts can compete vs btc at the moment, eos, bts, xlm, are the only one's i own that are giving me more btc since i bought them.

Exactly. That was what I was talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59