You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Cash on Coinbase!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I have free bitcoin cash right now in my coinbase account. I'm not complaining but what the? It says I have an odd amount of bitcoin cash. I'm assuming it will disappear soon :( anyone else see this? My coinbase account is about a year old if that's a clue.

Sort:  

You had Bitcoin in your account at the time of the fork on August 1 last summer. Whatever amount you had in Bitcoin, say for example, 0.5 BTC, you now have the same amount of Bitcoin Cash, so 0.5 BCH.

Wow! That sounds right. Thank you for the info and the good news!

You also have Bitcoin Gold and Bitcoin Diamond, by the way. You just have to sweep them to a compatible wallet.
https://coinsutra.com/claim-bitcoin-gold-btg/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43