You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SC [SiaCoin] Its time to buy!Lets make money together

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Still not sure how I feel about siacoin. It seems that its development is slower than I'd like, and I think the idea of distributed processing power (a la golem) potentially has more utility than the storage model of sia.

However, I've been dead wrong about technology more than once. If you'd asked me 10 years ago about cloud computing, I would have been sure that no one would trust anyone else to host so much of their precious data and applications. We all know how that turned out!

Am I really off-base and missing out on a great opportunity?

Sort:  

Educating oneself can go a long way.

Siacoin is a pretty glorious solution to the long-term distrust I've had with cloud services. I really hope it takes off in the next little while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54