You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Bitcoin really decentralized, or are we being led like lambs to the slaughter?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

what if people started seeing bitcoin transaction times and bigger and miners are not profitable, wont they choose etherium or litecoin. Given the trust in Crypto is what matters to me more than just bitcoin. I see possibility of lot of cryptos coming into lime light. Already bitcoin itself has 6 forks I guess. Why just not use the other cryptos and trouble bitcoin.

Sort:  

I agree, and I have made posts in regards to the fact that BTC just needs to be happy as the middle man for purchasing other coins. It will never make it as a stand alone method of payment for everyday things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66