Bitcoin Cash Trading Pairs have begun...is BTC doomed?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I'm sure many of you have heard the news....

that KuCoin is now offering BCH trading pairs that aren't just with BTC, ETH and Fiat. Although KuCoin is still low volume, especially on the BCH pairs, I feel like this could be the beginning of the end for Bitcoin.

The first time I thought this was a real possibility, that could happen within this year was after the last pump a month ago when Coinbase started carrying BCH. Once the heavy hitters get on board then it only seems to be a matter of time. Like many others I did predict BCH pairs happening, but not so soon. I reckon it will still be another few months before other larger exchanges will get on board.

image.png

Source

With the backing of Roger Ver , Bitcoin.com, and the Dollar Vigilante, it seems the exchanges are the last barrier to a successful takeover. Add the disinformation campaigns and confused market entrants, I think it is in everyones best interests to figure this out.

I don't think KuCoin will be the first and last, there are definitely some more exchanges working on this as we speak. In December, it was reported that viaBTC would be relaunching with BCH pairs in 2018As for the next one, I wouldn't be surprised if Binance started to carry BCH pairs as they seem to be pretty good at getting ahead of the curve lately on what traders want.

Regardless of the sketchiness of the last pump, such as GDax pegging to price to 0.2 BTC , it showed for a second time that BCH can make significant gains on Bitcoin in a very short period of time. Once these BCH pairs really start going, and if BTC doesnt solve their network issues, this takeover could be done by the end of the year.

As much as I would like to be an idealist ( I would prefer original Bitcoin to carry on) I have to admit this BCH thing comes as a huge relief for a low volume trader such as myself. I simply could not afford to move my Bitcoin around, and so far I have seen no problems with Bitcoin cash, and transfers happen quickly and painlessly for pennies or less.

Quite Simply, It has solved the problems that Bitcoin Core couldn't . I have heard many rumors of incompetence on the programmers end for BCH, and I am no programmer, but from a consumer/traders perspective everything is dandy.

Do you agree that BCH pairs are another step in what seems to be shaping up to be a takeover of Bitcoin?

What do you think will be the next exchange to carry BCH pairs?

Is mining the wildcard that I may not be taking into account?

I would really like to hear everyones opinions in the comments. I've only been in the space a year so I would love to hear everyones perspective.

steemitGIF.gif

Sort:  

Very interesting times ahead for sure ! Diversificationseems to be the key to success!

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 1.7%!
Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Thanks dear discuss about the cyotocurrance. Waiting your next post..

I love me some cytocurrance!

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

It really would be nice to know. I’ve never understood why so many people dont like bitcoin cash. If its faster and has lower fees, great!

Yea it was just the way it came to be. Rather than through consensus in a unified move, Bitcoin Cash was a rogue creation from developers who were fed up with the segwit 2x solution that was being proposed at the time. They felt that the scaling issue needed to be addressed immediately aka less talk, more action. I don't know too much about the technical details, but Bitcoin Cash did solve the issues that existed, but it came with a whole bunch of politics and has led to a lot of infighting within the community. It really is a shame that theres still so much conflict related to it but if Bitcoin Cash didn't happen, who knows where the markets would be now, because the bitcoin network is SO SLOW, and EXPENSIVE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36