Why I See Another CRASH for BITCOIN and the General Crypto Market!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I've been thinking more about how the Bitcoin Futures Contracts could be benefiting the whales of the market. I have swayed between wondering whether I was wearing a tin foil hat and Futures having no effect, to crunching the numbers to see how profitable trading Bitcoin both in the Cash Market and the Futures Market could be for the big institutional traders.

I have come to the conclusion now, and wish I had much earlier of course, that Bitcoin Futures has basically been free money for these powerful, wealthy individuals. I illustrate below how they could benefit greatly from trading Bitcoin in both of these markets.

how whales profit from bitcoin futures.png

Let me know what you guys think, and whether you agree this is what is going on or not. Thanks for reading and as always up-vote if you feel you get something from my blog posts and if you follow me, I will follow you back!

follow me.png

Legal Disclaimer: This is just my analysis and not to be taken as professional financial advice. Do your own research beyond what you read in my blog posts and make your own decisions based on your beliefs about what to invest your money in.

Sort:  

Don't forget Bitcoin was created as a result of what happened in 2008. It was an alternative to what these greedy bankers and wall street were offering and shock horror those same greedy people have used it for their own financial gains.

Sad times, but not unexpected.

I did a video about it back in November before the futures launched on how it wasn't a good idea.

I hope this is not the case. my last post explains why I think the Cboe bitcoin future contracts expiring might pump the market around the 26th. thanks for the insight

Looks like we are on the same page man, I up-voted your post as well. I agree after a down move today, tomorrow the market could pump after the contracts expire. One piece of feedback on your post, it is the CME that expires tomorrow, the CBOE already expired on the 17th of this month, just to let ya know. I followed you as well.

Hi thanks for the kind words. I definitely dropped the ball with that mixup lol.

I was thinking about the risks associated with the Futures market affecting the crypto space. With no regulation everything goes. However, Whales are always a problem for small investors trying to make some profit out of their hard earned money because that's where the whales take their profits from essentially. Can you do a piece on how you think BTC Futures can be used to do below the belt trading? And yes please follow me! Cheers!

i am prepared for this dip again. was a great buy last time the contract was up. i'm only hoping it doesn't go to far down. 8-9k would be perfect buying opportunity for a lot of altcoins and btc

If you think thats all easy why you dont do on your own?

Oh its happening.
@nikko2192

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35