You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's In Store for 2018

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Honestly, I don't think you need "higher quality" content. I watch all of your videos because you have a background in finance and you know EXACTLY what you are talking about. You are basically the only crypto channel I watch who actually understand the markets and what the graphs mean and make accurate predictions for the future. I have learned so much from your videos about how cryptocurrency works, that it is insane. In fact, I actually get kind of upset when I watch other videos talking about crypto because in my head I go, "That's not right!", or cryptoinvestor said exactly the opposite of that and his explanation made sense! When you said other bignames only scratch the surface of the issues, I 100% agree with you on this. That is why I typically only watch you.

In the beginning, your monotone nature kind of set me off, but I have gotten used to it and now enjoy it when you make little jabs at things or jokes. I especially laughed reading your response to a fellow youtuber who is "all in" on ripple a few days ago, and how his username of "teenage investor" fit him well. LOL. I actually joined Steemit because of your promotion of it.

Some questions I have for you / video ideas are what is your opinion on Wallstreet getting involved in crypto in 2018 ( you may have answered this in a previous video but I may have missed it), and what is your opinion on Bitcoin losing a ton of market share, down to 37% currently. I know in the past you said you are weary of Bitcoin losing market share because when the market corrects everything typically gets hurt worse than BTC.

All in all, great job growing your channel so fast! You're one of my favorite channels on youtube.

Sort:  

Wall Street won't be that important until we see an ETF get approved - most of Wall Street is not allowed to own Bitcoin or cryptocurrencies directly. So the big thing to follow will be ETF submissions and responses from SEC. I think the declining Bitcoin market share is an opportunity - all it takes is the launch of the Lightning Network for everyone to suddenly switch from altcoins to Bitcoin. Recall that while Bitcoin had its bull run from October to December, everyone thought altcoins would never see any love ever again. Now people think Bitcoin is too slow and expensive, thus Bitcoin will die a slow death and altcoins will start to take over its market share. But I bet you that Bitcoin will come back with a ferocity, as it always does.

I agree with this. I like his monotone, and truthful speech. It's soothing over all these shillers. I dig his dry humor crypto_investor throws in subtly as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52