FREE BITSHARES (BTS) DRAW & GIVE AWAY!! GET FREE BTS SENT TO YOUR WALLET!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

As promised I am holding a draw to win FREE Bitshares. NEW to Bitshares? That's OK....

bitshares-free-draw-giveaway.png

As a follow up to my last post, which explains how to get a FREE Bitshares Wallet, and a FREE Bitshares account, I thought it was only appropriate to give some free BTS funds to some lucky people who participate in this post.

I AM GIVING AWAY SOME FREE BITSHARES (BTS) FOR COMMENTERS WHO CAN WIN!

Let's get some important details out of the way...

  • (1) My last post was a simple tutorial on how you can get a FREE Bitshares Account, for trading on a decentralized exchange, which has similar power to places like Bittrex, Poloniex, and Coinbase

  • (2) If you don't already have a Bitshares wallet, once you create an account with my previous tutorial, now you can receive bitshares from anyone. It's free to get one, so why not?

  • (3) Going forward I will be doing more tutorials and explanations on how Bitshares works, in a very simple and understandable way. So don't worry, I'm here to answer your questions and help.

QUESTION:

  • Why would I care about Bitshares in the first place?

ANSWER:

  • Read my last post here. It helps you, a LOT today and in the future as cryptocurrency changes, the ways to move your STEEM and SBD changes... It's good to get knowledge early.

So.. if you are one of the lucky few reading this post that DOES HAVE a Bitshares account and a free wallet to receive funds, you could totally win some free Bitshares!

I implore all of you to consider adding a Bitshares wallet (and software) to your computer, so you can experience the next generation of cryptocurrency trading that is becoming increasingly more important every day.

For those of you that have gone through the first step.... Here we go...

I'm going to be voting up good comments below, and running them through and randomizer to fairly decide WHO wins what...

You do not have to re-steem this post to be eligible to win...

  • EXTRA BONUS OPPORTUNITY: If you do re-steem this post, you will be guaranteed to win something. The value of what I'll be giving away to all participants who do re-steem (and have a bitshares wallet) will be calculated based on the number of participants.

Don't worry... I won't let you down. This is a worthwhile venture to upvote, comment and to re-steem this post.

If you choose to ONLY comment and upvote (and have a bitshares wallet) you still could win some free bitshares.

HERE IS HOW YOU PARTICIPATE TO WIN FREE BTS:

Simply leave your Bitshares account / username below WITH a comment of some sort.

Wait 2 days to hear the results on Thursday, January 18, 2018 when I will announce the winners, who participated, and how the payouts work. This gives plenty of time for everyone to enter!
The mystery of what you could win, or what people get by re-steeming this post, is all up to the amount of participants I get. This makes it fun. It's free ....you have nothing to lose by participating.

If this works out well, I'll do more of these in the future!

Q: Do I have to be a new Bitshares user?
A: No. Old timers who have a Bitshares account can participate too.

Q: I didn't remember what you said about how to get a Bitshares account and wallet
A: Read my last recent post here

Thanks for the comments, re-steems, upvotes, and just saying hi...

Sort:  

Let further teachings come, there is so much to learn on bitshares, bub-h is username.

Bitshares (bts) themselves are a great investment! It's also super easy to turn your Steem or sbd to bts transferred into your bitshares wallet (I use openledger.io) via the blocktrades.us main page. Then of course I like to pick up some eos when I get a chance! It's a great way to expand your crypto knowledge little by little, diversify your investments, and support the birthchain of Steem :)

I couldn't deposit any steem in last days, message "gateway closed", do you know about this?

they are updating the gateway, dunno how long that's gonna take... in the meantime you can use blocktrades.us to easily and quickly turn steem into bts and deposit it in your bitshares wallet

Thanks, will try, following in the hope of mastering bitshares one day :-)

This is exactly what I do!
(except I don't you openledger xD)
Great minds think

(except I don't you openledger xD)

Do you mean you don't send directly to openledger.info but instead use blocktrades.us ?

No. I mean I only use the bitshares.org interface- not openledgers xD

yeah, I actually just realized that wallet.bitshares.org has a way better exchange setup :-D learn a little bit every day.

blocktrades.us. Thanks. That answered my question! It seems you can't transfer steem/sbd directly to openledger at this point. Glad there's another route!

yes... eagerly awaiting their upgrades to complete for steem. I like to hope\pretend this has something to do with a new hardfork here, or something :)

blocktrades is super fast about that transaction too... they do it INSTANTLY. I haven't had the opportunity to compare fees, but the fees aren't so bad from blocktrades, and it's nice to have a simple way to get bts in my bitshares account :-)

The interesting thing about blocktrades.us which easily moves SBD, STEEM, to BTS, is they don't list 100 coins. The pick only like 10 and focus on those..

They do what they do well. They specialize. It's unlike most coin exchangers or exchanges today.

Specializing and having a niche market is important. :)

Alas, the trade rate on blocktrades is a little disappointing. Currently on openledger, you can sell SBD for 17.9 BTS, but you only get 11.4 BTS for it on blocktrades. :frownyface:

maybe it's better to send the sbd to bittrex or polinex and buy the bts there? oh yeah, but bitcoin :shrug: thanks for the tip

interesting, I just exchanged some sbd for dash, and think I would have gotten a better rate with blocktrades... and realized you can't exchange for bts at bitrex so :-/

This seems like it's going to be fun!
Thanks for giving people the opportunity here

Let's trade bitshares account names ;-)
akrid-1

Anyone reading this.. @akrid is a good hard working person. He's not new to Bitshares, but he understands its value. He's welcome to participate just like anyone else is...

Thanks @akrid for coming by. I hope you win :)

Umm.. re-steems are a guaranteed to get something though. Did you catch that part? :)

Wait... hard working or hardly working?! It's challenging to know sometimes with the motley crew we have over here. 😝 My wife told me to resteem my shirt the other day - too many wrinkles in it. I'm not saying your post is wrinkly, but just to be safe I resteemed it.

HAHA that was a good one.

Always hard and always working

Thank you for your kind words!
You bet I resteemed it lastnight xD

Now, time to cough up your account name :-p

resteemed from my @newsteem account since I just resteemed your last bitshares post via @inquiringtimes..... try to keep a limit on those resteems, ya know? :)

I took akrid's tutorial class on bitshares, that is what got me started

bbq-iguana

@intelliguy, I learned a lot from you about BitShares. Thanks again!

I would like to participate in the BTS give away, this is my BTS acc: skytrex1989

Resteemed & upvoted!

After a bit of difficulty 6 months ago, my account name on Bitshares is t-vulgaris3 , and I've been really happy with my experience there (using openledger as the UI for it)- @pairmike is the Steemian I'll thank for steering me there.

Thanks for telling people how the bitshares system works.
My bts: jjb777
Cheers J

well, I posted a few days back about why everyone should consider signing up for a free bitshares account and going LTM (Life-Time Member) more than ever, now that now an LTM has recently cost as little as US $25 bucks (now a bit higher, at around $37 based on the current price of BTS).

Does that count for inclusion in the contest?! 😁

Link: Great Time to Sign up For a BitShares LTM Life Time Membership, Before KYC Becomes "Keep Your Crypto"!

bts: phoenix-rising

Sorry Alex. It took me 4 hours to compile the accounts, do everything, create the post and send out the rewards. You missed the draw by seconds I guess because this comment wasn't on the page while I was doing my tabulations. :(

...but glad to hear you are promoting Bitshares as well. It's hard to get into it as a newbie, but once you start getting familiar with it, it grows you on pretty fast. Helping people try it is the best thing we can do as experienced users.

I have previously started a bitshares account but only used it once as the users were quite small. But given the current situation with centralised exchange I will definitely look into it again. Thanks for the reminder, my username: Vincent-777

These types of posts truly do help spread the good word about BitShares..at this point the only thing missing from making BTS a top 10 coin is more publicity. Once the majority of people using crypto realize theyd rather be on a Decentralized Exchange and actually own their own private keys we'll see huge adoption. People know me as that person who has more knowledge about crypto than most and when people ask me what they should invest in, I instantly tell them BitShares.

Thank you for your efforts to propel BTS...resteemed

positive-balances

So I just created my bitshares account thanks to @intelliguy... Your instructions in the former post were super straightforward. My user name is ( yee-d ). Thanks once again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60