You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FREE BITSHARES (BTS) DRAW & GIVE AWAY!! GET FREE BTS SENT TO YOUR WALLET!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Bitshares (bts) themselves are a great investment! It's also super easy to turn your Steem or sbd to bts transferred into your bitshares wallet (I use openledger.io) via the blocktrades.us main page. Then of course I like to pick up some eos when I get a chance! It's a great way to expand your crypto knowledge little by little, diversify your investments, and support the birthchain of Steem :)

Sort:  

I couldn't deposit any steem in last days, message "gateway closed", do you know about this?

they are updating the gateway, dunno how long that's gonna take... in the meantime you can use blocktrades.us to easily and quickly turn steem into bts and deposit it in your bitshares wallet

Thanks, will try, following in the hope of mastering bitshares one day :-)

This is exactly what I do!
(except I don't you openledger xD)
Great minds think

(except I don't you openledger xD)

Do you mean you don't send directly to openledger.info but instead use blocktrades.us ?

No. I mean I only use the bitshares.org interface- not openledgers xD

yeah, I actually just realized that wallet.bitshares.org has a way better exchange setup :-D learn a little bit every day.

blocktrades.us. Thanks. That answered my question! It seems you can't transfer steem/sbd directly to openledger at this point. Glad there's another route!

yes... eagerly awaiting their upgrades to complete for steem. I like to hope\pretend this has something to do with a new hardfork here, or something :)

blocktrades is super fast about that transaction too... they do it INSTANTLY. I haven't had the opportunity to compare fees, but the fees aren't so bad from blocktrades, and it's nice to have a simple way to get bts in my bitshares account :-)

The interesting thing about blocktrades.us which easily moves SBD, STEEM, to BTS, is they don't list 100 coins. The pick only like 10 and focus on those..

They do what they do well. They specialize. It's unlike most coin exchangers or exchanges today.

Specializing and having a niche market is important. :)

Alas, the trade rate on blocktrades is a little disappointing. Currently on openledger, you can sell SBD for 17.9 BTS, but you only get 11.4 BTS for it on blocktrades. :frownyface:

maybe it's better to send the sbd to bittrex or polinex and buy the bts there? oh yeah, but bitcoin :shrug: thanks for the tip

interesting, I just exchanged some sbd for dash, and think I would have gotten a better rate with blocktrades... and realized you can't exchange for bts at bitrex so :-/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39