Protecting my Crypto

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey what's up everyone!
VERY IMPORTANT REMINDER. There's nothing worse than seeing someone get hacked and lose all of their coins! Do not let this happen to you! If you're taking crypto seriously, make sure you invest in an hardware wallet today!

After having my wallet stolen. I knew that I needed to protect my crypto. Anything on the net can be hacked. I don't trust exodus wallet, I mean what happens if your PC is stolen, lost or corrupted.

So today, I ordered the ledger nano s
image

https://www.ledgerwallet.com/

Sort:  

Are hardware wallets as safe as paper wallets? Do you think it would be safe to travel with a hardware wallet and cross borders?

I read that the nano s can withstand being x rayed as you go thru airport security. But I wouldn't trust anyone actually attaching it to a strange PC

I didn't even realise that you can actually buy a hardware wallet. I thought regular USBs were used for that. Will have to look into it, thanks for informing me :D

No problem

Im waiting on my Trezor. It won't arrive until August so I have to wait out the segwit and hardfork issues for a bit.

ike posted 4 hours ago and mcstan posted 3hrs ago...... this is questionable.... interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71