You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Crypto Portfolio Revealed: 10 CryptoCurrencies I Truly Believe In for the Long Term

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thank you very much for sharing your portfolio and the detailed explaination! I agree with you on most points, as i hold some
neo,
miota,
golem,
tenx,
quantum,
XRP,
NEM and stratis.

I don't really believe in Civic, i was actually thinking about buying in during the recent sale, but i don't see a wide adoption in the near future.

I got rid of my siacoin, i feel like they are making a good development progress but they're advertising their product way too little, so other coins with similar ideas overtook them.

I will get rid of my XRP too as soon as i can make some profit, as i really really dislike Ripple. Don't get me wrong, i don't think it is a bad investment, but i really think a private blockchain owned by banks is not worth supporting. (Most people hardly get the difference between XRP and the Ripple project anyway)

All in all I am not aiming for a 100x gain, my personal goal is something between 5x and 10x.

In the recent ICOs i put some ETH to ENJIN-Coin and i also participated in the Kick-ICO. I am very excited about enjin coin because in my opinion, gamers will be the first "real" cryptocurrency users when it comes to actual shopping.

Sort:  

Great insight into your portfolio, thanks! I respect your opinion, although I do not fully agree.

For example, you said "a private blockchain owned by banks is not worth supporting". I disagree here. I'm not only about the principle, the banks vs crypto argument. If XRP can bring me a 100x profit some day (and I believe it will), I don't really care that banks are the ones "supporting" it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87