I Won $50 Worth of Bitcoin at The Crypto Shitshow II in Philly

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

The Crypto Shitshow II (in Philly this past Wednesday) was a really amazing event. I think I speak for everyone who was there in saying we all got so much value from it. But the real cherry on top for me was coming away from it $50 crypto-richer!

2673051894054455370.jpg
My buddy Paul of Elev8 My Life, (a local Bitcoin Teller Machine company) and me holding my prize slip

One of the activities was an "easter egg hunt" for Bitcoin prizes. I don't think people there really knew to look around before hand, but they sure did once it was announced on stage that there was $500 worth of Bitcoin vouchers hidden around the place.
So a bunch of us started flipping over stones in the garden and moving planters around, etc. And when I saw a little white slip of paper under one, my heart sped up a bit. I grabbed it and boom!

20180525_191912.jpg

This brought a game aspect to it, that a lot of people enjoyed. Especially those who won some Bitcoin! :)

I had such a good time at the Shitshow, I will be definitely be posting more info, pics and highlights soon.

Sort:  

Congratulations to you for you efforts and faith, it does work for those that believe.you won a $50 because you believe it's possible to win it an that is great. Enjoy it and remember to encourage others to go for it too. Remember the beauty of life is not just how happy you are but how happy others will be all because of you. Thanks and once again congratulations

Man I am so bummed I missed it!

You would loved it Matt! so sorry you couldn't be there man.
It's definitely motivating me to go bigger with our events, so maybe we'll be able to do something similar over the summer.

@kennethbosak was talking about the Shit show - said it was the best convention ever - congrats on your $50

He's not wrong, it was pretty phenomenal. :) I was hanging with Kenny good chunk of the day, always a great time when he's in the house!

glad to hear you all had a great time;

Great!
Congratulations for your $ 50

That's awesome. I need to talk to you about events so i can know about them.

Thanks. Yes, get in touch by email and I'll give you my other contacts df.philly@gmail - just be sure to use all caps in your subject, so I don't miss it (i get a lot of email at this adress).
Haven't announced it yet, but I'm pretty sure next Steem meetup will be Tues June 19th...

Yes the disappointment will turn into a real longing

Rock on bro! Now it’s time to trade it for Steem 💪🏻💪🏻

Wow that's a lot !

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82