Bitcoin Transaction Stuck? NO PROBLEM!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

MY TRANSACTION IS STUCK! HELP ME!!!

If you have ever sent Bitcoin before then you know the wait times can be nerve racking! Especially if you needed that Bitcoin to arrive in a timely fashion and the network is congested like it is right now. Lucky for you there are solutions to this problem!

ConfirmTXScreenShot.jpg

Confirmtx.com (http://confirmtx.com/ and also cloned at https://btc.help/) is a Bitcoin transaction accelerator service that can help speed up the confirmation of a "stuck" transaction. Their service is free if your transaction size is under 400 bytes, which you can check by entering the transaction ID or Bitcoin address into a block explorer (such as blockchain.info). Anything over that size they charge $4 to accelerate, which is cheaper than another site that I saw was charging $10.

There IS a way to boost your own transaction manually but I do not recommend it for beginners... AT ALL. I won't even outline it here since it is such a complex process and could lead to the loss of coins if done incorrectly.

Another option is the completely free accelerator provided by ViaBTC (https://www.btcaccelerator.net/), but they are currently down:
BTCacceleratorSC.jpg

It seems the network congestion has been getting pretty serious...
Let's take a look at https://blockchain.info/unconfirmed-transactions where you can see the live data on Bitcoin's blockchain:

BlockchainInfoCrop.jpg

The network congestion seems to be growing daily as more Bitcoin users get into the space and the fees continue to increase. The only preventative solution is to increase your transaction fee since blocks are filled by priority and this is determined by FEE DENSITY. The higher your fee the higher the likelihood it will be picked up and confirmed quickly by the network. This has caused a bidding war for fees which will further increase the pressure to develop and roll out the lightning network for Bitcoin.

LONG STORY SHORT:
There are other websites out there that may or may not charge for you to speed up a stuck transaction however you should always try the free options first and then pay as a last resort. If you are lucky you will get a boost at no cost to you!

*Never invest more than you are willing to lose and always do your own research before making any investment decisions.
(All pictures are free domain images from snappygoat.com or created by myself.)

Sort:  

My ether transaction has been stuck for few days and bounced back

DAMN CRYPTOKITTIES! :-D

Yeah the entire crypto world is jammed up right now, too many people trying to hop onto the bandwagon!

I’m trying to setup my wallet but the damn verification transactions are going to take 3 buisness days. Fml

Yeah they are not ready for this kind of traffic yet! Coinbase is struggling to keep up with the FOMOers hehe.

wheres my bitcoin

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.35% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

good info for steemian i like it

now i follow and vote

thnx

Thank you sir, I like to keep things interesting and mix it up a little. I am here for beginners to learn their way around crypto!

UPDATE!!!
The transaction finally went through after around 5 1/2 days. That was quite a long wait time, in fact that was the longest I have ever waited for a Bitcoin transaction.

Hey check out my latest post!!! Woop woop

The transaction backlog has been pretty serious lately. I am enjoying the newer wallets that tell you the dynamic fees based on network conditions. But sometimes they are far off. The other day I was buying something on newegg and the wallet software told me it would cost $32 usd to send. I dropped it down to 25 potential blocks and it still confirmed on the next block. But right now with the mempool so full it is unlikely that would work. Your suggestions are great!

For now I have been trying to transact with faster blockchain as much as possible to avoid the large fees on BTC.

Also if anyone is trying to figure out the correct price to pay for Ethereum transactions google "ETH gas station" the site will quickly show you the correct fee to pay to send eth quickly.

Transaction fees are getting ridiculous man. That is why I send thru GDAX when I can with no fee. Also I highly recommend using alt-coins for transfer (as long as exchange rates are fair). I prefer Litecoin for deposit and withdrawals since the BTC network is always backlogged.

I thought this was happening to me too.
But finally I took lethal's advice and looked up the deposit code on the blockchain.

Guess what? The sender never actually sent it.

They called me back this morning and hopefully I'll get it tomorrow.

I always check out the transactions to be sure things are working fine. There is always something you can do to work things out but many people only sit around and wait.

What a shame you can't re-steem posts that are 7 days +

Nice post! I will give this a try next time my bitcoin gets stuck!

I have had a transaction stuck for over 3 days now since I set the fee low (almost as a test).

what about when your bitcoins fall in the couch!! thats a bitch. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46