This is Exactly How Trading Crypto Feels!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

trading-crypto-lambo-poverty.jpg

The Ups and Downs of Crypto Currency Trading.

This is exactly why I have very little loyalty in Crypto Currencies. One small misstep or rumor and an altcoin can tumble. A nation state decides they will try to regulate ICO's and NEO, Waves or Ethereum drop. Some huge ICO raises millions then the team dumps their Ethereum and BTC, our holdings tank. A new ICO is launched and everyone buys up Ethereum to buy the ICO causing the price to moon.

There are So Many Variables to This Game.

I am not a Hodler. I choose to trade the markets. I Hodl only a handful of Crypto Currencies for the long term. If you hodl you better have nerves of steel. If I see something I own jump 100% you know I am selling a portion and taking profits. Then I will take those profits and move them into something that also has the opportunity to move.

In the End the One Who Buys Low and Sells High Wins.

Sort:  

Hello Hilarski ,
I'm a big time HODLER and follower of passive strategies. I used to actively trade with bad results, little sleep and lots of stress. I sleep like a baby now! I would like to check out Panama soon! How is the libertarian crowd over there? regards


anigif_enhanced-7345-1436801197-3.gif

giphy.gif

The AnCap and Libertarian crowd is super strong here and we are quite young.

What about the government? Currently leaning left like typically in latin america or business friendly? And taxes?? Would love to visit it soon. I have family (that I barely know) over there.

I try not to engage the gov. Stay off the radar is the name of the game.

Always hold Bitcoin and for other crypto's buying low, selling high would be the best strategy.

Dimecoin all the way!

Bwahahaha!

Either Lobster for Dinner or Ramon Noodles.

Upvoted and followed.

Patience wins as I've seen,"buy and hold" is my method and that's my success reason

Everyone has their path.

This is sage advice as usual, friend!

I buy and hold, but I also use your strategy. If something I bought goes way up, I withdraw at least my initial investment. That way I'm no longer risking any of my initial capital. That's a fantastic and wise strategy!

Now, don't get me started on people using profits to buy expensive doodads! They are not being wise, but then who am I to tell them how to spend it, right?! haha

They can buy that uber expensive lambo, sure. Please don't cry to me when it costs you 1K a month in insurance though. ;-)

Toys are not my thing. I will buy a bass boat though and cruise Gatun Lake and fish for Peacock bass!

I would do the same thing! A nice little fishing boat!

An amazing experiment! It perfectly complements your post dear @hilarski!

only way to loose in crypto is to go with rumors

absolutely right i think the secret in crypto is buy low and sell high nothing else.

Nice post !
First image and animation are beautiful .
I have just made and posted one image like this in my post :
https://steemit.com/life/@akkha/crypto-hope
Upvoted !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39