How I Feel When I Have a Short Position Open with Bitcoin.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

I Love to Short Bitcoin in the Late Morning EST.

The reason is that the Chinese are going to bed at this time. The problem is with this trade is that it can be very stubborn. The Chinese trading does not seem to clear out until around Noon my time but I still try to get in a little early. It sure provides a little anxiety! Going short for me is always risky when Bitcoin is on the move like now.

I Use Bitmex to Leverage My Bitcoin.

Here are all of the Bitmex trading pairs. Save 10% on your Bitmex trading fees by using this link.

My Warnings if You Choose to Leverage on Bitmex.

Do not trade at 100X unless you are an experienced Bitcoin trader. I personally do well with 25X and 50X. The great thing is that you get to trade at much higher amounts than you would if you only had 1 BTC or a fraction of that. For example if you have .5 BTC at 50X then you are actually trading 25 Bitcoin and get to keep the profits. On the other side your risk is just the total amount you bet which is .5 BTC.

Happy Trading Fellow Steemians.

Sort:  

RandyHilarski Randy Hilarski tweeted @ 22 Dec 2016 - 15:48 UTC

How I Feel When I Have a Short Position Open with #Bitcoin @BitMEXdotcom @Steemit #Trading

steemit.com/bitcoin/@hilar… / https://t.co/rbPC4cJFOF
https://t.co/7rTodNIDmT

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

How I feel when I margin trade crypto

How I feel when I don't

So I don't - which is probably the best idea for most people

I totally agree! This is how I am walking around the house today.

Still holding a short? 890!

Do you think tomorrow morning will be a good time for that move after the move up tonight?

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52