Hodl Your Bitcoin!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

BitNationational-Image11100.jpg

I Trade Bitcoin Every Day and I Have Learned One Thing Above all Else.

HODL HODL HODL HODL HODL HODL HODL HODL

Now many of you know I am a trader. Last night, in order to hedge against losing value I shorted BTC at $4950. I never sold any of my Bitcoin I just used them, with leverage, to protect my buying power. As you can see the strategy worked superb. I love that many people HODL and deal with the ups and downs but I prefer to make more Bitcoin when it goes up and when it goes down.

Trade Bitcoin with Leverage on Bitmex.

I run my business and trade Bitcoin all day every day. I use leverage sparingly after I lost my ass a few times. So I normally trade at 5X and sometimes like last night at 10X. Learn about trading on Youtube and start hedging the Bitcoin you HODL.

Crypto Currency Trading Pairs Available on Bitmex.

2017-09-02 11_23_27-▲ 4579.7 (XBTUSD) Trade - BitMEX.png

Bitmex - Signup and Get a 10% Discount on Your Trading Fees.

Bitnational Your Bitcoin ATM Company in Canada

Sort:  

It's been one hell of a run the last week in the crypto world. A small consolidation is healthy and almost expected. Nothing goes up in a straight line.

I am never concerned with short term volatility. My philosophy is always hold for the long term.

I agree, HODL HODL HODL. I used to trade Bitcoin when the price was high and expected to drop. Now I hold all the Bitcoin I can in cold storage and never move it. The only movement is new Bitcoin coming into my cold storage.


http://www.FlippyCoin.com is the #1 Cryptocurrency Exchange!

HODL? :P But yes .. great advice to hold on to it! :)

Just keep HODL Just keep HODL Just keep HODL Just keep HODL Just keep HODL Just keep HODL Just keep HODL Just keep HODL

That Kenny Rogers meme got me rolling over here bud.

I love it, made it about six months ago.

I feel like a good HODL and Buy on days like today ;)

Hi friend is it right time to buy bitcoin, please suggest.

Buy all the time that way you don't worry what the price is.

Thanks for the valuable information and advice. You are awesome friend, I am very new here in this platform. I come to know that today is the highest peak day of bitcoin, I have little bit of money in my hands to buy so have much hagitation what to do. Please guide me if you don't mind.

"The best time to plant a tree, is twenty years ago. The second best time, is today."

You are right friend,but you know friend before 5 month I didn't even heard the name of steemit, so that is the game. If you don't mind let me know, more about it. Wish you good luck and good health and happiness friend.

This is so good and so right sir. And that is a lesson learned. I did not sold though I was able to make more BTC.

I always wanted to get some BTC but was always to scared to do so, I think it's time to get a little at this growing rate I might make some proffit to invest here in Steem. Great post @hilarski.

Ya you are right, Because if you want to play with cryptocurrencies then trade in altcoins but if you want to be a millionaire then just HOLD your btc,nice post buddy :)

The rate of the bitcoin ever increases and sometimes decreases. Give some time Soon the bitcoin has a good rate.

I have hold it tight. I have some bitcoin but I kept it in my locker and forget it. hope it goes high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54