Fighting an Established Way of Thinking is Difficult.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Equibit004.jpg

"It's not always easy overturning centuries-old establishments. But those that do have their achievements liberate humanity from the shackles of ignorance and tyranny."

This quote was taken from a talk given by Chris Horlacher of Equibit. The Equibit team is a client of ours. I look forward to them launching their Equibit securities platform to the world.

Here is a Recent Talk By Chris in Toronto at Tech Toronto.

Sort:  

Yep. Those centuries old establishments, often times, are the ones that hold back our development. One of my favorite anti-establishment comedians and social satire artists was George Carlin. Maybe "government or state" would have been better than "corporate", but Carlin is still the MAN. I'm not familiar with Equibit . . . but shoot, there are tons of stuff I still need to read up on.

I sure miss George, thank goodness he is immortalized but I am afraid he might become banned material in the future unless we win this information war.

Upvoted for George Carlin. A man before his time, with so many awesome insights, all bundled into comic genius!

Upvoted and resteemed :-) Thanks a lot Randy for your kind support. Really appreciated :-)

I appreciate it team!

"But that's the way we've always done it" - I hear from every end user when we do an upgrade that changes their process despite it becoming three times better.

Change and people have a love/hate relationship it seems.

Some people want and enjoy those "shackles of ignorance". They are a tough sell.

No kidding, like how difficult it is to get people to use Steemit. Like talking to brick walls.

I got a new user to join last night. A single foster mom of two who is likely going to adopt... she was talking about taking on a second job (she is a counselor) to help pay for insurance, et cetera.

I mentioned Steemit, gave her the 90 second sales pitch and she said, Let's do it!

I was awestruck... never had that happen before. She signed up last night and hopefully will introduce herself to us soon!

Thanks @hilarski! The first minute sounds very similar to a talk I heard recently by someone else! Good vid to catch in the morning. Cheers

It is a great video for many of the new users here on Steemit. I recommend everyone go down the rabbit hole so that they can understand the birth of this movement.

depreciating value of fiat currency and increasing inflation on common purchasable products but still governments are busy questioning the legitimacy of cryptocurrency...what a farce situation we all live in.

Dam Straight!

"It's not always easy overturning centuries-old establishments. But those that do have their achievements liberate humanity from the shackles of ignorance and tyranny."

I couldn't agree more! :]

Thanks for sharing this @hilarski downloaded white paper PDF and skimmed. Will watch the video and go in depth in the morning. Interesting, didn't pay much attention to the hype on twitter.

Did you know that your voting power is down to 33%? With the new hard fork, each vote eats about 2% of your voting power! Just thought I'd let you know. :]

Very cool, thank you heading to bed so it will refresh. I appreciate the heads up.

It will recharge about 20% per day if I'm not wrong! All the best :]

Lolz, I used to sell televisions with Chris.

He was pretty good at it, as I recall, but like me, he would often talk about the steak instead of the sizzle. (He would talk about the new tech behind the TV, instead of how great that tech was for your movie watching experience)

First time I've heard of him in about 16 years. Good for him. I'm really happy to watch this video.

That is awesome, it is amazing what people turn into in life. Search his name on Youtube. There are tons of videos.

I'll do that! You work with him?

His company Equibit is my client.

watching more vids of him now... i miss talking to him! always very interesting conversations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39