The saddest tale.

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I bought 20 bitcoins when each one was only a dollar.

But I only tripled my money, because I thought it would crash any minute. When it doubled to two dollars, I trembled. When it went to three, I was mortified, so I sold them, thinking that I had secured a reasonable profit.

But then it kept going, so I bought in a bit more, but only with limited teenage funds. It was pretty pathetic.

I could be rich right now if I had money to invest then. But I was just too destitute. It's hard to get off the ground if you've got nothing.

If you can't even invest in a good idea, then you're truly doomed.

And so I was doomed. I tried so hard to profit, but without enough starting funds, I could make only enough to buy some additional food for a few weeks. It was a failure, even if it wasn't a complete failure. All in all, bitcoin was a net profit for me, but I still feel bad that it wasn't more. If only I had more starting funds.

Even now, I wish that Steemit would grant my dreams of being able to afford a house, and live like a normal person. I wouldn't have to eat cheap cat food anymore. I could live as if I was a sane person, instead of a person who has to live in an alley way, chained to a light pole by a leash and collar.

I'm just a poor, lost kitten, wandering around a city made of lifeless metal and concrete, and I see only ruin before me. What a sad world. If only I was filthy rich, and lived a life made of rainbows and dreams.

~Kitten

Sort:  

Ah so many missed opportunities... but at least you are awake and looking, most are not.

Lessons are expensive, but hard lessons can be lasting and rewarding. I've had plenty and so have many.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28